We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEDBUGS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEDBUGS”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Convenient hotel with good service and parking, seemingly clean rooms, complementary breakfast and 24/7 staff. but I woke up on my 3rd morning with my legs covered in bed bug bites. Beware, and check the beds!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear traveller09625,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We would like to take the bedbug issue seriously please provide detail information about your stay. (you name and check-in date). From the past years, we had never experienced problem with bedbug but we want to make sure the room you have stayed at is safe for the next guest. We appreciate your comment but encourage you to bring up the issue while you are still at hotel so we can assist you in a better way. We looking forward you reply. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    346
    182
    84
    41
See reviews for
210
349
70
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I chose this hotel first because it was Best Western and second because it was where I was married 27 years ago. Outwardly the hotel has not changed and retains its Tudor charm. The thistle theme remains in the carpeting and the room décor which harks back to its Scottish founders. I found the room to be small but comfortable with all the amenities I needed. The king-size bed was excellent and the tile walk-in shower was great. I dined with friends in the restaurant and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The service was excellent and we felt we were really looked after. Same in the pub/lounge - friendly, efficient and relaxed. The only disappointment was the breakfast and perhaps my choice of sausages and scambled egg was the wrong one. I would recommend this hotel as a good alternative to the expensive glitzy ones near the airport if you want a good night sleep at a reasonable price in comfortable surroundings with friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank keeshasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear keeshasmum,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn again! We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs. We appreciate loyal customer as you and thank you for recommended us to your friends and family. We looking forward to improve on the item you mentioned and aiming to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a nice stay. Thought it would be noisier but it wasn't. Room was clean. Location was handy as Costco is just across the road. There was live music in the lounge. Great atmosphere! Will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jodyg813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear jodyg813,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs.We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were returning to BC from Ohio, arrived late with two tired and sleepy children. The location was excellent, needed early morning flight. Shuttle to and from was free, driver very friendly and cheerful. The outside of the hotel pleasing to the eye and the beds and 'feeling' of the room was cozy. Slept well, beds comfortable. Price was reasonable. This hotel fit the bill. Primary reason I picked this hotel was proximity to the airport and I was a Best Western Rewards member. This hotel had other amenities, restaurant, but did not use as we arrived late and left early. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Ken B,

Thank you very much for giving us a five star! We were very happy to see that our services had meet your accommodation needs. We appreciate that you would recommend us to your friends and families. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 25 nights.We were looked after beautifully.Our beds were beautiful, our linen was changed every 2 days, the towels changed and bathroom cleaned each day.The staff there were awesome Steve on the desk,Lewis and Deb in the dining the cleaning staff.Transport taxis.buses,train, easy to get to.The only thing we were disappointed in was no laundry so we had to rely on a friend to take us to her flat.Will be back.thank you guys you all were awesome.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Madeline P,

Thank you very much for giving us a five star! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. It is definitely our great of honor to receive your compliments for each of the staff who created this memorable holiday experience for you. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

this was a great night and morning after a long vacation flight. it was made better that I was able to use points, too. the staff made our in and out quick and seamless, which helped seeing as it was a 3am arrival. the breakfast was an unexpected benefit and really made the start of the day better. the room was very compact, but was everything we needed after a long flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Rick C,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs.We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Staff are very professional, food and service is very good, the location near the airport is convenient, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I don't think of staying anywhere else when I need to stay overnight before or after flying.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cairn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Caim S,

Thank you very much for giving us a five star! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing