We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Night In Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The motel was an older BW, but in good condition. Nice, comfortable room. I think the bathtub had it's own zip code due to its size (which the wife liked.) The people in the restaurant were friendly. The only complaint is the rattling noise coming from the air conditioner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Ron D,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Clean rooms, comfortable beds and very helpful staff. However, the building is a little dated and the decor and furniture in our room needed to be renovated. The shuttle to the airport was very handy as well as the close location to Enterprise car rental. I would stay there again in the future if the rooms are renovated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mavis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mavis L,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. Hotel guest rooms were renovated back in 2011 and this year we are working on public area renovation. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a good best western, with comfortable room, fitness center, restaurant on site, friendly staff, and convenient to the highway where my colleague came from to pick me up each day. Room was quiet, and it was nice that the window could be opened if I wanted it. The bathroom fan actually works which is a plus. I got scorched in the shower when a nearby room used their water. This happened more than once. The restaurant on site is pretty good. I had the tuna one night and the salmon another. Breakfast is very busy and I had to wait for a table on two occasions. The breakfast staff in Rain restaurant work very hard. I would stay here again but I would also compare prices to the very near-by Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear canuktrekker,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs.We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on either end of our honeymoon trip to Mexico, so we used their park-and-fly airport shuttle service. The shuttles were frequent and convenient, but we expected a locked area to park our car for the week, which didn't exist. We had to just leave our car behind the hotel which wasn't fenced in and left us a little concerned for the safety of our vehicle; although nothing happened to our car, we'd have preferred a better parking spot. The hotel itself was satisfactory. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were beyond pleased with the complimentary breakfast which wasn't your typical muffin and a piece of fruit combo; we had free hot breakfast which included a choice of either eggs, ham/sausage and hashbrowns, or french toast. Overall the people were nice and we liked the location. We wouldn't have a problem going back for a night, but I'd look at my other options if I needed to park my car again.

Room Tip: Our first night we had a king bed room, but only queen beds were available on our next night and for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrScottyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MrScottyBoy,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs.We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent location for overnight for early morning departures. Great food and service at the restaurant. Suprising gourmet menu and wine selection. Coureous hotel staff and prompt and coureous shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MiamiAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MiamiAdventure,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs.We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Front Desk (Asian Lady) was not friendly at all. Talked down to us like we were little kids. I might be young but i also work at a hotel and i know how people should be treated and that's not it.
" Never let your guests see you sweat!" That's what we have in our heads when we walk through the door to work. Maybe you guys should re-train your front desk staff. We brought a pet with us, when we got to our room. Yes i know its a pet room but it was beyond filthy in that room, our dog completely freaked out when we got inside the room, he never does that in any of the other hotels even if it is a pet room you should still clean it with care. People pay money to stay in those rooms. I will definitely never stay there ever again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Eileen N,

We deeply regret for your recent experience with us but would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns with us. This has afforded us a training opportunity with not only the front desk and housekeeping, but our staff in general. we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel a number of times and while it is dated and tired we have come to expect and enjoy the comfortable beds and clean rooms. What we did not expect was to walk into a large bathroom where the bathtub had been removed leaving only the shower. while we realize this is the norm in many hotels in other countries and in some newer hotels in North America, we did not expect that in this hotel. Always there has been a tub. We were not told there was no tub when booking and when we enquired if we could change rooms it was conveyed to us was that it was our fault for not making a specific request for a bath tub. Our displeasure then lay in their attitude. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfynes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear sfynes2,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel offers 8 kinds of room types, and some rooms are shower only to be able to provide guest with different options. I would recommend you and your family to choose the favorite room type upon your arrival next time. I would want to share your comment with our front-line members to re-enforce quality service. I hope to see you again so we can provide you a better service next time!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#5 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £68 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing