We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,073 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is located near the Vancouver Airport. We stayed for four nights while preparing to take a cruise. The hotel offers large, neat, clean and well appointed rooms. The staff and their service are excellent. The hotel restaurant is very good and has exceptional dinner items.

This hotel is a great base for exploring Vancouver and Victoria.

Room Tip: Book early. Many patrons know this is a great hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Chuck8700,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    343
    181
    83
    41
See reviews for
208
347
70
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
puyallup, wa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We travel to northern BC to visit family at least twice a year. We stay at the Abercorn Inn because of the shuttle service to the airport, parking availability and price at the Inn, and the comfort of the Best Western chain. We have never had a bad experience staying at the Inn. The new remodel on the Inn was well done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Thomas T,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The room was a very nice size and the beds were comfortable. It was a little dated and it had a "dated" smell to the room. Breakfast was ok. But overall, it was a nice place to stay and the price was good for what you get compared to other hotels in that area. There was also no charge for parking which was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valencia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valencia L,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The motel was an older BW, but in good condition. Nice, comfortable room. I think the bathtub had it's own zip code due to its size (which the wife liked.) The people in the restaurant were friendly. The only complaint is the rattling noise coming from the air conditioner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Ron D,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bancroft, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Clean rooms, comfortable beds and very helpful staff. However, the building is a little dated and the decor and furniture in our room needed to be renovated. The shuttle to the airport was very handy as well as the close location to Enterprise car rental. I would stay there again in the future if the rooms are renovated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mavis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mavis L,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We appreciate your valuable feedback and were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service in general. Hotel guest rooms were renovated back in 2011 and this year we are working on public area renovation. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a good best western, with comfortable room, fitness center, restaurant on site, friendly staff, and convenient to the highway where my colleague came from to pick me up each day. Room was quiet, and it was nice that the window could be opened if I wanted it. The bathroom fan actually works which is a plus. I got scorched in the shower when a nearby room used their water. This happened more than once. The restaurant on site is pretty good. I had the tuna one night and the salmon another. Breakfast is very busy and I had to wait for a table on two occasions. The breakfast staff in Rain restaurant work very hard. I would stay here again but I would also compare prices to the very near-by Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear canuktrekker,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs.We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on either end of our honeymoon trip to Mexico, so we used their park-and-fly airport shuttle service. The shuttles were frequent and convenient, but we expected a locked area to park our car for the week, which didn't exist. We had to just leave our car behind the hotel which wasn't fenced in and left us a little concerned for the safety of our vehicle; although nothing happened to our car, we'd have preferred a better parking spot. The hotel itself was satisfactory. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were beyond pleased with the complimentary breakfast which wasn't your typical muffin and a piece of fruit combo; we had free hot breakfast which included a choice of either eggs, ham/sausage and hashbrowns, or french toast. Overall the people were nice and we liked the location. We wouldn't have a problem going back for a night, but I'd look at my other options if I needed to park my car again.

Room Tip: Our first night we had a king bed room, but only queen beds were available on our next night and for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrScottyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear MrScottyBoy,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs.We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing