We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is reasonably good, the restaurant is better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for one night. Wasn't impressed that they disregarded my request for a room near the elevator. As a woman travelling alone I'd prefer not to have a long trek to my room, which this stay had. Did not sleep well because someone was making a disturbance at 2am but the front desk dealt with it promptly when I called them.

The best thing about this place is the attached restaurant. Definitely from another era but the food was very good, reasonably priced with excellent service. Had two meals here and was very impressed by the old style attention to service and nicely cooked, somewhat traditional food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Pat,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Thanks for your comments regarding our resturants we try to keep the old tradition alive.

Steve Nadan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed twice at the Albercorn and found it very satisfactory for the last night before departure from the Vancouver Airport. The hotel is comfortable and the staff are helpful. The beds are good and the noise level is relatively low (considering it's on a fairly busy road). Breakfast was good and we were provided with vouchers which covered the cost. The hotel is 4km from the airport and has gas stations nearby, so convenient to fill up before returning a rented car. Value is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Nigel,

Thanks for your review, Your suggestion will help us to improve for better services provided by the hotel.
Steve N
Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were exhausted after travelling....Arrived at 10:00. Were checked in and told was no food but bar was open...we took our luggage up then went to bar...Bartender was amazing. There was pub snacks of which we had the nachos and was given a 15% discount because we stayed there. Next morning we had a full breakfast which was included and delicious. We were then going to book a cab to rent a car however hotel staff said we could take the shuttle...saved over $10...definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alwaysdreamin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Alwaysdreaming 1965

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Steve N.
Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For whatever reason, this hotel has moved away from a very successful buffet breakfast to a 'plated' service breakfast. The menu does not cater for children and there is no intention for it to do so (for example, we were offered a choice of tea or coffee for our kids). There is no cereal bar, no muffins, toast or satisfactory fruit/yoghurt options. When we complained about the breakfast which, incidentally was completely inedible, we received the worst customer service ever from a Duty Manager who could not bring himself to even offer an apology let alone undertake to look at the situation on our behalf. His indifference and ignorance was unprofessional and uncaring. In sum, this hotel fails to meet its Best Western Plus status in every respect; the accommodation is shabby and requires some new life, the breakfast is unsuitable for human consumption and the menu offerings for the restaurant evening service are extremely limited an uninspiring. We will never use this hotel again and will never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Adrian A

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. The areas highlighted by you have been worked upon and corrective steps will be taken so that you do have a better experience on next visit.

Steve N
Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Room was nice and comfortable, but main entrance was difficult to locate. Proximity to airport was main reason for staying here. Staff was helpful and caring. Value for the hotel was reasonable but having breakfast would have been nice

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shafıq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Mr Shafiq,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 604-484-2565.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely, Steve Nadan , Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in many Best Westerns. This one caught my attention right away when I went to check in for my reservation. The front desk clerk immediately told me go sit down for five minutes, she was busy! The next thing was the smell and dinginess of the hallways. Old, smelly and outdated.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Gearld C

Thanks for writing this survey, we apologize for your discomfort during your stay at our hotel. Through these reviews we can improve our services, Once again we apologize.

Steve Nadan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel worn, musty & dark. Poor breakfast no buffet ,milk & juice were an extra charge. . Poor value for the money spent. Difficult to find as the directions given on the website are ALL wrong. Sewer smells near the front doors.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sue1946737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Adrian A

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. The areas highlighted by you have been worked upon and corrective steps will be taken so that you do have a better experience on next visit.

Steve N
Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £77 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing