We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Sweet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short but Sweet!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent...upgraded room overlooking runway, bay and mountains...great service. Love Fairmont YVR! Beautiful property, lovely people and great for quick airport check in. Internet connection strong and private. Fabulous over all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,242
    605
    99
    33
    22
See reviews for
700
1,041
324
646
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Convenient location, very comfortable, amenities abundant, staff surperb, and great value. Highly recommend.
This was a quick trip and visit with family member and it was more than perfect for our needs. Cannot say enough good things about our contact with staff, food, amenities, ambience..view was spectacular!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank cdnanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the many offerings at our hotel including the amenities, food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Super friendly staff and they prioritize their customers
Hotel location was very convenient as my family have to depart for a vacation the following day and I couldn't think of any other location than this hotel. This is the best hotel on earth as it offers excellent customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ceres L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The location can't get any better. It is located right in the airport and only a short walk to get to the counters. The room are comfortable and the service excellent. They have done a little remodeling in the lobby but it is laid out nicely.
The workout room is accommodating however the continuous lap pool has very cold water. Couldn't handle it, maybe it's a Canadian thing.
The hotel restaurant is pricey and drinks very expensive for what you get.
The TV has limited channels but I did find something interesting.
I would recommend this hotel if you need to at the airport at the crack of dawn. It is convenient.
If you find this helpful please mark it so.
Thanks Berny

Room Tip: Rooms have nice views of the airport and believe it or not they are quite. Though I'd have a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Berny,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback on the temperature of the pool. We have passed this onto our operations team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a 12hr layover. We were there from 8am to 6pm. For the price the room was dated, worn out, past its prime. The "lap pool" that we were quite looking forward to was nothing more than a jacuzzi jet on high. Nothing like the "Endless Pool" I have swam in. The hot tub was luke warm, but the pool employee turned it up. The pool overlooks an airline check in, which I found unnerving.
On the plus side the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, but old.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weigh2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with my recent stay - check in was easy, and I felt very welcomed. A terrific free upgrade to a massive suite was pleasing, to all the little touches that make being away from more a touch more pleasant. I will return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blonda420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff is friendly but the rooms are very out dated and DONT use anything outa the fridge unless you can take a second mortgage on your house
5.00 for a small can of Pringles 5.00 for a can of pop or 9.00 for some chocolate almonds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing