We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property, convenient to departures to USA, expensive though.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice property, convenient to departures to USA, expensive though.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Decided to splurge a bit before a business trip and stay at the airport as I live a fair distance from the airport and with an early flight didn't want to worry about a hotel shuttle. The room was nice, quiet and with a view of some airport activities which was nice. Staff were very helpful too.

An option is the Delta Vancouver Airport with its shuttle due to the value for my money, the AAA/CAA rate there was $60 a night less than I paid at the Fairmont and in the past it's been my go to YVR hotel. The convenience of staying right in the hotel was certainly wonderful though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,129
    552
    90
    32
    22
See reviews for
679
966
295
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
295 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Having stayed in way too many airport hotels around the world that rely on the location to be the draw, the Fairmont Vancouver Airport could teach them all a lesson. This is a luxury hotel that provides what you would expect from a property located in a downtown area or other location. Very comfortable rooms with nice views of the airport runways and the beautiful mountains / water in the area. Quality bar and restaurant, despite the high prices. I stay at this property as a "stop over" when traveling to Asia and find it be a wonderful break in the trip. My personal choice is the concierge floor where they have a private check-in and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Additionally, you have a nice quiet place to enjoy a cocktail and appetizers at night and a quality breakfast in the morning. On this occasion my outbound flight was very early so they were kind enough to have a continental breakfast delivered to my room as I would miss the breakfast in the lounge. If you are going through Vancouver, don't think twice about stopping at the Fairmont. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a West facing room for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel has so many luxurious touches that I will stay here whenever I can. From the beautiful layout of the room, and the bathroom right to the bedding I loved every minute of this property. The Keurig coffee maker, binoculars and extra stocked minibar are appreciated.. Room service is expensive as to be expected however the pre-packed meals for your flight are an excellent option that is better then any airport on on board meals hands done. The bed and bedding are so dreamy you may just have one your best sleeps ever! So many extras I didn't mention, if you get the opportunity to stay for a reasonable price I recommend it not just for the convenient airport location but for the top notch service and experience!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cava33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the many aspects of our hotel from our linens to our 'Food for Flight'. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The reviews that rank this hotel highly are spot on. This is a relatively new property thus the hotel has a very fresh feeling. Most guests like to stay on the north side of the hotel facing the mountains and Vancouver. Clearly that view is preferred by most guests but you do get a water view if you have a room facing south so regardless you will get a nice view of B.C. Fairmont staff is friendly and always helpful. Paying extra for the Gold Floor is worth while. The bathrooms on the Gold Floor are first class by any standard. The bedroom could be slightly larger but given most hotel guests are in transit the size of the bedroom is not that important. The hotel is attached to the terminal so you are just steps from checking in for your early morning flight. This convenience is well worth the cost. This is a very good hotel and worth considering if you are flying in or out of Vancouver.

Room Tip: North view is preferred by most hotel guests. South facing room have a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

we booked this hotel in order to stay near the airport prior to an early cruise the next day. We were able to check in and get a room that faced the gates. They even provided binoculars so you can watch the events. The room was huge, large bathroom, very clean, bed was comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie_Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We live locally but decided to stay prior to leaving on our holiday. The rooms were beautiful with a large soaker tub and beautiful views. Room service is amazing - food and presentation and really nice lounge

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ltravelbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Matt,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite being with us due to a delay. We have passed your kind comments onto Ashley and our front desk team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hopefully by choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

An unscheduled stopover at FVA, due to a BA flight cancellation.

Ashley on the front desk was superb ! She performed a miracle finding us adjoining rooms, which were great. Spacious, clean, great technology. Best a view of the runway - but from behind a giant and super thick noise cancelling wall of glass. Snow capped mountains in the backdrop, and black out curtains to ensure a great night's rest.

Ashley gets another mention for being fantastic with some extra attention paid to one of our sons who had some additional medical needs overnight.

Room service menu and Jetside bar both very good. Pianist late night in the bar was good and created a buzzy atmosphere, by day it was a calm and relaxed area to pass a few hours waiting for our flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing