We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy at the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nelson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Happy at the Airport”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. Lovely room and very interesting view. now they want e to add more characters to this review. Too bad because the stay was great, this question not so much,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,164
    568
    92
    33
    22
See reviews for
684
985
305
622
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I spent one night on our way back from Mexico. Love being right at the airport. Love the bed and bedding. Love the control panel for everything right beside the bed. Overall awesome stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice hotel but smokey smell from lingering cigarettes on smoking level floors. Very convenient and nice atmosphere for a short stay in Vancouver. The hotel staff at check in were business like and not over friendly, but not bad enough to complain too much about.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

the room was incredible. I loved the big soaker tub, comfortable bed and bedding. The view was great and will be staying again if I ever need to before or after travelling. The room was pricey but we were able to get a discount rate which made it worthwhile as opposed to going into Richmond.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, Ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Fairmont at Vancouver Airport is a five star experience.
we were handed our keys at the escalator by the Bellman and offerred assistance in the airport! fantasticly simple and expedient. Gold floor lounge is lovely and associates are there to please.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ssmorriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our Fairmont Gold Floor. We have shared your comments with our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel while waiting for a flight for 3 nights. I experience excellent customer service as I was had restricted mobility. The portering staff were always there to assist me move about the hotel if I requested it. They let me extend my check out to late in the afternoon as I had a late flight at no cost to me.

Rooms are very large quite, well equipped, walk in shower and great views over the runway mountains and city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andythechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Mcneill
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This stay was a very quick but neverthless Classic Fairmont stay. Service, and quality were top shelf. Attention to detail was as always, excellent.The location to our event in Richmond that evening was very accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that your stay lived up to the 'Fairmont Standards' you have become familiar with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing