We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best idea ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We decided to fork out and treat our selves after a month travelling USA and Canada. We stayed her the night prior to our departure back to US. Worth the money- rooms have great views if you're an airplane buff, large bathrooms, super clean and extremely comfortable beds!! So much so my partner and I didn't want to get up for our flight!!!
Plenty to choose from to eat as we explorer the airport and ate down there.

Definitely a must when visiting Canada is to experience a Fairmont hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neanie_luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,055 - 2,061 of 3,111 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Although somewhat pricey for pensioners, Fairmont YVR is as good as it gets for connecting-flight convenience: Internet access and airport amenities are readily available along with first-class accommodations. We were warmly greeted and well taken care of by friendly, knowledgeable people in a facility with rock-solid roots.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A bit pricey, but you are paying for a super convenient location and luxury accommodations. After twelve hours flying and arriving after midnight before proceeding on further, the last thing we wanted to do was go in search of a nearby hotel. This was perfect, as we approached the escalator leading up to the hotel a bellman was waiting for us to arrive and had our room key and info ready for us, so all we had to do was head to the room, no fuss, no bother. The room was exquisite, well sound-proofed from airplane noise and best of all there was a full length bathtub in which we could both soak our cares away. Everything was perfect, can't rate this highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatguy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our colleagues contributed to making it a seemless and convenient experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Definitely above average for an airport hotel..in fact, it's probably one of the best airport hotels in North America. Typical good Fairmont service. As a luxury hotel, it falls a bit flat. Terrible food at the Jet Side Bar..salty disgusting burger that really made me feel sick. I'm still angry about that. The "jet pool" was a gimmicky joke. Needs a real swimming pool. Lots of wear and tear showing..and the hotel is only 15 years old. And the sealed sound proof windows creeped me out..felt claustrophobic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coalharborvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful experience from check-in to check-out. Lovely room and very interesting view. now they want e to add more characters to this review. Too bad because the stay was great, this question not so much,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I spent one night on our way back from Mexico. Love being right at the airport. Love the bed and bedding. Love the control panel for everything right beside the bed. Overall awesome stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice hotel but smokey smell from lingering cigarettes on smoking level floors. Very convenient and nice atmosphere for a short stay in Vancouver. The hotel staff at check in were business like and not over friendly, but not bad enough to complain too much about.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#5 of 23 in Richmond
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £166 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing