We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location attached to Airport, so convenient for early morning flights, best start to a holiday. Hotel is top notch, sound is not a problem, very good insulation. Overlooks Airport and Vancouver Mountains or Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,049 - 2,055 of 3,121 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

From making the reservation to check out, this hotel is pure 5 star. Gorgeous rooms, and bathtubs so big, you can float in them, I love staying at this hotel. Even though it is at the airport, everything is completely soundproof!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukonifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was seamless from reservation to check out. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey through YVR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It's cleanliness is beyond and their bathroom's are spectacular. Fairmont provides soaps, lotions and cleansing products of Le Labo Rose 31 line which leaves you feeling and smelling like a totally new person.

My room was 908 and overlooked the entire southern tarmac. I had a wonderful view of all the landing/taking off of the planes as well as Vancouver Island and the wonderful Mt. Rainier in Washington state. The rooms are a little pricey but very much worth it.

If you find yourself in Richmond and staying overnight and flying, make sure you stay at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport....you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Breakfast's are very expensive and if travelling with children you may not want to waste your mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Trevor,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our in room amenities. We agree, the Le Labo products are terrific! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

So nice, a bit overpriced but for convenience it was worth it. Watch what you consume in the hotel room price tags are a bit hidden. Enjoyed the room, the bed and the nice view. The windows are sound proof. Except for loud loud jets....that was annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Levi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very professional staff, gorgeous rooms, perfect location. The restaurant and bar were also well above standard. I always stay there when in Vancouver.
Fairmont has earned thier reputation and this hotel is a perfect example of the right way to treat customers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear William,
Thank you for your kind comments about The Fairmont Vancouver Airport. We are so pleased to hear that we are your regular destination when in the Vancouver area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel is very nice and staff are very pleasant! Very convenient being attached to the airport.

I left behind my ipad and was at the security gate, called the hotel and they insisted on bringing it too me rather than me try and run back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Honolulu. From check in to check out the experience was first class. We had a room with a view of the runway and we could not hear the planes which was surprising. It is soundproof. Melissa at check in was so welcoming and Todd the bellman was efficient and explained the amenities of the room thoroughly. Very clean room and hotel. My wife does not have an immune system and she commented on how clean and fresh the room was when we entered it. Ideal location if you are flying out next day. With the Canada Line nearby a trip to downtown Vancouver is 45 minutes away. We would stay here again for a few days with the rail service so close. You will love this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank canuck43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £167 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing