We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$295
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$167
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,449)
Filter reviews
3,449 results
Traveller rating
2,504
737
133
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,504
737
133
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorglobe restaurantpresident's clubvancouver airportan early morning flightinternational terminalseparate showerlong flightnext morningbetween flightsair canadaconvenient locationcanada linerunwayconveniencetelescopeyvr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,274 - 2,279 of 3,449 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Had to book a hotel at the last minute for the family for 3 nights. We reluctantly chose the Airport location as we were flying on day 3. Also wanted easy access to Downton Vancouver. This was the best looking option covering our criteria, so we booked it.

Great idea as we loved the room: spacious, clean and very comfortable beds. The usual Fairmont touches apply here (Keurig coffee, Le labo, good dining and great service. Location is great as it is easy to get downtown (less than 30mins) and their prepaid parking a decent deal (for YVR at12.50per 24hrs).

I liked the brightness of the room, great natural light with views of the runways etc. Gym was great but pool was too small (even for kids over 6yrs).

Only flaw in room was the sliding doors to the bathroom and the lack of a solid toilet door. Meant we woke each other up a few times.

Otherwise a great airport hotel.

Note: they have the option for daytime booking as well so very handy for those in transit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Danomites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Danomites,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you're flying into or out of Vancouver, you can't beat this location. We arrived on a very late night flight, so having the hotel physically connected to the airport was a great plus. The restaurants were closed when we arrived, but the hotel provided 24-hour room service, which we greatly appreciated. The room was extremely comfortable and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel restaurant's breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simbalemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Simbalemba,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel to be easily accessible and that you enjoyed both our In Room Dining as well as the hot breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. soon!

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A great place to start or end your journey. After 4 weeks in Europe and a multiple-connection long-haul flight we arrived at the hotel late in the evening. The room, the bed, comforter and pillows all combined felt like heaven after the tiny rooms, hard beds and pillows in Europe. The convenience of this hotel combined with the amenities can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Every thing was great. No problems uncontered. have no complaintes. Wish to see you again,

no problems encountered, hope to see you again ,enjoyed our stay & will be back if possible Don't have much more to talk about hope this is enough to tell you we enjoyed short stay.




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

stayed after Alaska vacation cruise. Great staff, hotel in first class. Stafff was able to help us with locations to see and how to get there. Rooms are quite, big and bed very comfortable. Can see the planes taking off and arriving. Pretty view of the mountains. Can take the Canada line right outside the hotel to downtown. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank terry2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear terry2525,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews