We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Not a resort, but a great hotel, the spa is nice, the rooms are standard nothing to over the top but at least there is no airport noise which is a bonus watch the planes without dealing with the noise. Wifi works well, with the sky train makes it easy to get downtown. However there are many wonderful hotels in Vancouver if you do not have a rental car this hotel works nicely, However staying in the same level in hotel down town will cost you more.
Bed and linens top notch lounge downstairs is reasonable the food is good sit down breakfast was a little slow but they did not have buffet that you could enjoy self serve.
Great for a short stay, the staff are knowledgeable and willing to help, on turn down where is my chocolate mint ?

Room Tip: I have stayed here many times the higher floors do seem to have a clearer view of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oakvilleadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear oakvilleadvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. You mentioned interest in our Breakfast Buffet. Next time, we hope you are able to try it. Please see below for the hours:

Breakfast Buffet:
Mondays to Fridays 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Saturdays and Sundays 6:00 a.m. to noon

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,938 - 1,944 of 3,177 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is in the most convenient location, right in the airport itself, but also has the Sky Train to take you off site if needed.
Lovely rooms with all you need including a bath and great views out over the airport runways.
Plenty of locations in the airport to eat and shop also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenjnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear karenjnz,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the conveniences that our hotel offers. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel service was excellent. Staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean, spectacular views, and the beds are extremely comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and the room service was amazing, excellent food and we were treated like royalty :) We were fortunate to receive a lower price than usual on this trip which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Patricia S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoy our property and that you continue to come back time and time again. We are happy that you feel like royalty when you stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed overnight in between flights which I guess is what its there for! After a transatlantic flight walked across terminal to Hotel where staff were waiting to take our bags and give us the room keys, we didn't check in at all in the conventional manner, really easy.
Had great room on high floor with views of runway but not all noisy.
Great service in the bar and usual quick checkout.
A real no hassle start to annual vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark201105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mark201105,

Thank you your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we were able to be a part of your annual family vacation and start it off right. We hope that we will continue to be a part of this in the years to come!

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fairmont knows how to do it. Just the aromatic scents when you arrive up the escalator from the terminal make it worth every penny. Great beds. Quiet rooms with a view of planes taking off and landing. Amazing food and a quick hop on and off to the Canada Line for service to downtown Vancouver. It's the best place to stay in Vancouver for quick business trips.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfuller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear jfuller77,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoy our property and all the little details such as the scent, the beds, the view and the dining. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

All parties met at the airport, two days of meeting in the Gold member conference and on the plane back home. Amanda and Amanda in the Gold members lounge were very helpful. Food was good for the most part. Don't order the Fish tacos, not good. Rooms were very nice and well decorated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave12Westside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Dave12Westside,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great business meeting. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with our Fairmont Gold team. My apologies that the fish tacos did not meet your expectations. We did just release brand new menus in our restaurant and lounge so we hope you will give it another try. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here the last night of our trip to Canada - and it was certainly a nice way to end a wonderful vacation. We dropped the rental car at the airport, checked in and then took the skytrain to Vancouver. We came back and had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, which was also very good. The room on the 13th floor was spacious and nice, very clean and neat.
You can even check-in in the lobby of the hotel. We would certainly come back if we have a morning flight out of Vancouver another time. Service was efficient and smiling.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear MCAllerød,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed ending your trip with us. We are happy you were able to take advantage of checking in for your flight right in our hotel lobby and that you found the rooms to be nice, spacious and clean. We hope that you will end your trip with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £159 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing