We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic stay in August. Arrived VERY early but had booked for the night before and pre- arranged late checkout. Slight confusion at the desk, but quickly resolved. And when we asked how to get milk for our 3YO, the desk staff member rushed off to get it herself immediately. Rooms are always spotless, and the binoculars to view the planes are a great touch. Kudos to management for also instilling the Fairmont smile culture.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PreferParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,216
    595
    96
    33
    22
See reviews for
691
1,027
318
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport is a beautiful Hotel with lots to offer. The service staff are excellent and very professional. We were pleased with our stay and will return. A great place to stay when visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The Fairmont at Vancouver airport is one of the nicest airport hotels I have stayed at. Most airport hotels are very rub dien due to the high traffic. The Fairmont was a nice surprise. The bar is also quite nice and open late.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank funsunandsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast NSW
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was our last night of our trip and we wanted something convenient for our trip home. We flew in from Anchorage and just headed upstairs to he hotel. Easily found and we received a nice greeting from the concierge who had our card etc ready for a quick easy check in. Lovely huge room and bathroom and were very impressed. Not noisy even though you overlook the runway. Went to the restaurant for a drink and dinner and this was great. The waitress was a lovely woman who was very helpful with our choices and also suggestions for sight seeing. Food was presented well and we enjoyed the meal. Checked out in the morning after a nice breakfast and the hotel stored our bags. Caught the train (also easy) into Vancouver and took the seabus and bus up to grouse mountain. Had a fantastic day. Returned to collect and sort our bags for the late flight home.
This place is not where you would go on a budget but it is not going to break the bank either. Great finalisation to our trip which was what we hoped for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

A very handy location to catch an early flight out of Vancouver airport. Good deals if you book well in advance. The restaurant is quite expensive, however the quality of the food is good. You can get food at the airport if you don't want to eat here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great to have a hotel right in the airport after three days of travel. Front desk short staffed, didn't have answers to questions, didn't answer phone 5 out of 7 times. Hotel directory confusing. Unable to operate lighting in room without help. Three light fixtures didn't work. Moldy fruit in pool/spa. Dirty pool change rooms. Framed prints on walls broken. Nice bed linens & towels. Total quiet in room. Room spotless.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontYVR, Director of Sales at Fairmont Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear J M G,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. My apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. I understand that you have been in contact with our Guest Relations Manager, Ashley Weaver in resolving the items listed in your review. Please do contact Ashley should you wish to discuss further.

Ashley Weaver
Guest Relations Manager
604-248-2011
ashley.weaver@fairmont.com

Warm Regards,

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a fantastic view room on the 13th floor. Everything about the hotel including the service was 5 star. Rooms are well decorated and luxurious. Overall stay was very convenient for travel and most enjoyable. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MikNJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,957 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Property: Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Address: 3111 Grant McConachie Way | PO Box 23798, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#1 Green Hotel in Richmond
#1 Family Hotel in Richmond
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#1 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR). Situated directly above the US departures terminal only a two-minute stroll from the luggage carousels. Sleep in luxury right above your gate and avoid shuttles. This AAA / CAA 4-diamond airport hotel features:- an extensive Health Club and Spa- soundproofed guestrooms- breathtaking floor-to-ceiling views- day use roomsThe Fairmont Vancouver Airport hotel's award-winning, signature restaurant, GlobeYVR Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.Wireless Internet Access is available in all of our guest rooms and is complimentary for Fairmont President's Club members, free to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Richmond
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Airport
Fairmont Richmond
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Vancouver Airport Fairmont Hotel
Richmond Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing