We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel January 29 and February 20,2014 on our way to and from Hawaii. This property is close to the airport. The front desk was very efficient and our rooms very clean and completely refurbished. We have no complaints and would stay there again on our way to somewhere. The Pantry next door however, is another story. Food very pricey with no flavour, how can one wreck bacon and eggs?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeep7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    167
    141
    93
    79
See reviews for
141
196
86
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here because we were seeing a show at the River Rock. When we got to our floor it reeked of pot and smoke. Our bed spread had holes in it, which was gross. My kids room had towels with orange stains on them. No idea what that was!!! The vending machine and ATM was out of order so had to drive to the store to get some water! And don't get me started on the Pantry restaurant attached! Over priced and bad service. The only good comment I have is the maid was friendly when we left!! There are a million hotels nearby, so choose one of them instead!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feroz K, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Please accept my apology to you and hope you will allow us at the Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Room was cold. Heater very noisey and would not work unless on high. Pool was cold, and hot tub needed cleaning and servicing. Staff offered extra blankets but thats the only option offered. Maintanence man was to check heat but it seemed the same second night. I would not stare here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed one night in Travelodge Vancouver during a recent transit in Vancouver. The hotel is close to the airport and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the airport by its complimentary shuttle bus. The room is basic and clean. Not bad for the price I paid for a 12-hour stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Coughlans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Clean and comfortable. Airport Shuttle service is fast and efficient. Stayed here several times. Never a problem. Pool is a little on the cool side. Staff is friendly and courteous. Toiletries were decent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erinfroglady4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Anyone who works in the hotel side of the hospitality industry knows that the first and last impressions of a guest's stay starts and ends at the front desk.

After a 15 hour drive from Calgary, I arrive at the richmond airport travelodge a few hours before normal check in. I'm exhausted and politely ask the front desk clerk if i can check in if the room is ready. She says yes the room is ready but it will cost you an extra 20 bucks if you don't want to wait 3 hours. Wow! I have never received this kind of grab your cash treatment in my 28 years of business and pleasure travel.

On top of that, this same clerk made a wise crack about the limit on my credit card.

Absolutely never again...not at this Travelodge or any other. Upon complaining of the unprofessional and condescending service i received, the hotel manager appeared to tell me
to take my temper somewhere else.

The room was average at best. Spend your hard earned cash elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Richmond Travelodge
Richmond Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing