We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stopover for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Cache Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stopover for airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived late which was no problem and left early. The Wi-Fi worked great and the shuttle to the airport got us there on time for our flight. The people at the front desk were friendly and polite. We used again two months later.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    167
    141
    92
    79
See reviews for
141
195
86
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is situated very close to Vancouver airport. We chose the hotel because they have a shuttle service that runs till 12.30 AM and we were arriving late in the evening. The shuttle service is shared with some other budget hotels, so the shuttle can get very full, but as the distance is so short there is no problem with that. The reception was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big as well as the bed (we had a queensize bed). The bathroom has all the utilities, the view is excellent (9th floor). Perfect budget hotel for a stay over close to the airport, it's inexpensive and it does the job, and as an extra it has a pool and a hot tub. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oysterpocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We arranged a stopover(in advance) after a Hawaiian trip. We had a difficult time with leaving our car while in Hawaii even though we had printed confirmation of our booking, parking, etc. It got quite frustrating. They kept trying to charge again upon arrival before taking off on vacation. We said we would work it out upon returning. Not to be! After our trip they were now more unbending in their assessment of the situation. We got tired of the dispute, paid the extra and left. Not sure we will stay there again. They should be aware, there is lots of choice out there!! Facility is very good otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at this Travelodge on our way down and on our way back from our beach vacation. Got an amazing rate on an popular online booking site.

Highlights
*Free Shuttle between YVR and hotel
*Really comfortable beds and pillows
*Room was very clean
*Great water pressure in the shower
*Easy check in and check out.
*Pantry restaurant on site - Moxies across the parking lot.

Would definitely stay here again if I need a airport hotel for one night for flying in or out of YVR

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yukonifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
One Hundred Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a great hotel for its close vicinity to the the airport, and for the shuttle service. We stayed at this hotel twice, on either end of our vacation to Mexico.

Pros-
If you are looking for 5 star, go elsewhere, for by my most standards this hotel is pretty average. The staff are extremely friendly and nice, the beds are comfy, the rooms are spotless and the pool was nice after being on an airplane for a day.

Cons-
I can't really say that I had any negatives for it other than a lack of a continental breakfast, but they are attached to a family restaurant so one can just go over there for a meal.

Overall Impression
This is a great hotel for the price we paid, good for families, and a shuttle to the airport makes things easy when flying into YVR.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the top floor(s), that way you have a really nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel January 29 and February 20,2014 on our way to and from Hawaii. This property is close to the airport. The front desk was very efficient and our rooms very clean and completely refurbished. We have no complaints and would stay there again on our way to somewhere. The Pantry next door however, is another story. Food very pricey with no flavour, how can one wreck bacon and eggs?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeep7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here because we were seeing a show at the River Rock. When we got to our floor it reeked of pot and smoke. Our bed spread had holes in it, which was gross. My kids room had towels with orange stains on them. No idea what that was!!! The vending machine and ATM was out of order so had to drive to the store to get some water! And don't get me started on the Pantry restaurant attached! Over priced and bad service. The only good comment I have is the maid was friendly when we left!! There are a million hotels nearby, so choose one of them instead!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feroz K, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Please accept my apology to you and hope you will allow us at the Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Richmond Travelodge
Richmond Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing