We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver Airport stay at Travelodge was okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a night in Vancouver with an early start to my travel the following morning. The Travelodge is not at the airport but there is a shuttle (every 30 mins) to and from the hotel. The shuttle bus doesn't run 24 hrs a day ... not sure when it stops operating but it starts at 4:15am. As I had a 6am international flight I elected to take a cab to the airport ($15) as per the recommendation from the hotel staff. Turns out that Vancouver-based US immigration doesn't open 'til 4:30am so I could have taken the shuttle and saved some money. Clearly the hotel staff didn't know the airport information well so that was disappointing.

Hotel was okay. Reasonable value. Reasonable room but could do with some painting in the hallways to make them fresher.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms probably all need updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Easy to get to using the shuttle. Check in was fast at the end of a long day on airplanes. Because my flight was delayed I emailed the hotel to tell them and they immediately responded. Our stay was quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were very pleased with our single night stay. It is a 10 minute walk from the SkyTrain station, although I would NOT advise walking anywhere it Canada as it is not pedestrian friendly! Better to jump in a taxi.

The staff were very friendly and attentive, they let us check out a few hours later than we were meant to as our flight wasn't until later. Free and on-time airport shuttle bus. Room was also very good.

The only thing I would say is the breakfast in the restaurant attached to the Travelodge was terrible, not included in the price (not a complaint, just pointing out) so we paid $15 for a Canadian breakfast which looked and tasted like something you would get on an airplane.

I wouldn't be put off by the last comment on the restaurant as there are a number of other places to go close by, such as Moxie's Bar and Grill which was very nice for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived late which was no problem and left early. The Wi-Fi worked great and the shuttle to the airport got us there on time for our flight. The people at the front desk were friendly and polite. We used again two months later.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is situated very close to Vancouver airport. We chose the hotel because they have a shuttle service that runs till 12.30 AM and we were arriving late in the evening. The shuttle service is shared with some other budget hotels, so the shuttle can get very full, but as the distance is so short there is no problem with that. The reception was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big as well as the bed (we had a queensize bed). The bathroom has all the utilities, the view is excellent (9th floor). Perfect budget hotel for a stay over close to the airport, it's inexpensive and it does the job, and as an extra it has a pool and a hot tub. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oysterpocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We arranged a stopover(in advance) after a Hawaiian trip. We had a difficult time with leaving our car while in Hawaii even though we had printed confirmation of our booking, parking, etc. It got quite frustrating. They kept trying to charge again upon arrival before taking off on vacation. We said we would work it out upon returning. Not to be! After our trip they were now more unbending in their assessment of the situation. We got tired of the dispute, paid the extra and left. Not sure we will stay there again. They should be aware, there is lots of choice out there!! Facility is very good otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at this Travelodge on our way down and on our way back from our beach vacation. Got an amazing rate on an popular online booking site.

Highlights
*Free Shuttle between YVR and hotel
*Really comfortable beds and pillows
*Room was very clean
*Great water pressure in the shower
*Easy check in and check out.
*Pantry restaurant on site - Moxies across the parking lot.

Would definitely stay here again if I need a airport hotel for one night for flying in or out of YVR

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yukonifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
1.2 mi away
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £67 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Richmond Travelodge
Richmond Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing