We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I booked two rooms for two nights in this hotel.It was horrible and worst nightmare to stay in this hotel.On our second day of stay, when we came back from our business, rooms were not cleaned, no fresh towels,bed sheets were not changed and no bath room supplies. I contacted front desk and they refused to solve the problem as house keeping people are gone.

Talked to the manager of front desk ( Cindy ) in the morning and wanted to have an explanation of this torture and punishment and they have no explanation except to blame us for everything.This is extremely sad and disappointing experience of staying in this hotel and I'm seriously thinking of pressing them for discrimination as we were obvious minority. I even left the massage for General Manager and no one ever bother to reply back either.

Room Tip: If anyone have same kind of experience ,please contact me @ 780-709-6666.I'm taking this discrim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mujeeb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feroz K, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you did not like our services. I would like to apologize to you for the services that you received from my staff. You had booked two rooms for one night stay and the next day you extended your stay for another night. The guest services agent extended your stay for another night and asked you that if you need your room serviced. You said no. So the guest services agent made a note to the housekeeping about your room needs no service. When you returned in the evening, you wanted room serviced; we had no housekeepers working at that time of the evening. We only provided you with extra towels. And at that time you seemed to be happy. On the next morning upon check out, you were very unhappy informing us that the rooms were not serviced. Knowingly, you didn’t ask for room service. Again, there was a miscommunication between the front desk and yourself which again, I do apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked on TravelPony,com short notice and got a great deal. Big room, clean, quiet(it was midweek) with in-room coffee and a 10 minute shuttle ride to the airport in the morning. Everything I needed..

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor and avoid a room near the elevators if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We have had a terrible experience at this Travelodge. The rooms are dated and poorly lit. The front desk urged us to take a later shuttle which made us miss our flight (a costly mistake for us). Finally, on our return, we had to wait over an hour for a shuttle. I urge others not to book at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I booked a non-smoking room for 1 night. Room was very clean, extra towels, nice view from the 11th floor, suitable for business stay. Nice decor, working TV, good wifi connection.
I can't complain because I was greeted professionally. I got my wake-up call on time and a free shuttle to the airport (10 man away).
Very courteous, polite and professional staff. Quiet. Big parking. Bus station almost across the street that takes you to the sky train which is 1 mile away. Vancouver city is just few stops away.
There is a restaurant on premises but no breakfast is served which is ok because there is a Tim Hortons at few feet away.
So why pay more in the city when you can get all this for less?

Room Tip: Top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emb274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel the night before departing on a trip. The hotel room smelled musty and of old cigarettes. It was only somewhat clean, the towels were very thin and only one elevator was working. There seemed to be some confusion with check in and this process took much too long, even though there did seem to be sufficient staff on hand with one staff member just hovering and not assisting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place was great, yes its an older hotel but they have kept it up. We loved the whole place, room was good size, the bathroom was clean, and the refrigerator worked very nice. The people that worked there are nice and helpful.
The only cons I have are that the beds are very hard, my back along with my wife and oldest daughter hurt the next day. My back hurt for two days straight. The other con is that they only have two elevators, unfortunately they only had one working one the whole time we were there.
Other than those two things its a great hotel and my youngest daughter and I like airplanes and you get to see many of them landing from our room.

Room Tip: A higher room gets you away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hontwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you're in a budget. It was a little older looking, but it seemed like it was kept up well. Decent customer service, and room too. The bed was nice and bathroom was clean. Parking was easily accessible too. All in all, good rate for what it is.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £59 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Richmond Travel Lodge
Richmond Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing