We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
salmon arm bc
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“stay away”
Reviewed 8 February 2009

This hotel gives hotels in canada a bad name, we reserved rooms for 2 nights in jan and paid extra for shuttle service and parking, we were going to cancun for two weeks and had arranged to be shuttled from airport and we staying there again on our return. First two nights: we reserved by phone ahead of time. we were quoted a price, when we arrived at the hotle they would not honor the prices quoted, but were were tired so just stayed, was a hassel to get a play pen for the baby, and when we got it it was so dirty we had to scrub it down, beds were hard but oh well. When we asked for extra blanket they rolled their eyes and it was a reall inconvience to them.. but we were excited to go on vacation and thought we would not worry ABOUT IT. Coming home two weeks later at midmight, we felt tired but happy we had arranged for pick up by the hotel, We called the hotle to make sure we were getting picked up, we were told wait out side at the front, so we did for 30 mins. ( in the pouring rain), my husband and my self, two daughters and a small baby, shuttle shows up it is only a small van, we struggle with the baby and all our bag to get in the van, the driver let in people ahead of us that were going to a different hotel, we to him we were going to the travel lodge, he said oh well, first come first serve, he was full too bad for us. We asked if he was coming back for us he said no, too bad for you. I am done for the night..... we quickly called the hotel to say we need a ride, that there was not room for us.... the hotel said to bad, we should have been on time, we ex[lained we we the ones who called him and and we were there 30 mins early, that we had a small baby and he said it's not his problem and hung up. we had to take a limo cause taxis didn't have enough space for 5 and luggage. When we got to the hotel ( which is where we left our truck) we told the clerk that we were left at the air port enven though we had paid them. He actually laughed at us and smirked, said not his problem, too bad for us we should have tried to be on time...... this guys was so smug and rude, at this point we said fine just give us our money back, we don't want to stay here, he refused, said nope you have to cancel 24 hrs in advance, we asked to talk to a manager.. he refused.... and laughed at us smurking... we said all we want is our money back, he said no, called the police told the police we were violent and would not leave the hotel.... such a liar, we left, they charge us and we stayed in a really friendly hotel down the hiway... please stay away

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    170
    154
    103
    80
See reviews for
146
205
91
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

My flight had hydraulic problems so in turn all 30 or so passengers were sent to the Richmond Travelodge. Check in was quick and friendly. The hallways show some wear. The room was a good size.
Again a bit of wear. it is a solid building. Very sound proof. I would stay there again. I checked out at about 6:00am and the morning staff was professional and friendly.

  • Liked — quiet hotel. nice restaurant next to the lobby
  • Disliked — awkward intersection to turn off on
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

When you hear the name “Travelodge,” you may think of a decrepit-looking place on the fringe of a questionable neighborhood. This hotel really should be “re-badged” as it is quite nice and is geared toward middle to upper-middle class pleasure travelers. The rooms are tidy and in good shape, and the desk service is extremely attentive. In fact, the people working at the front desk went out of their way to help me with business faxes, a Fedex and internet access -- even trying to give me their own money for a coin-operated internet-access computer in the lobby when I ran out of Canadian dollars. An excellent value. If you are new to Vancouver, you should get a map and directions, however, as the traffic engineering is awful and the roads into the city are confusing.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank snarkus04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We rang the day we wanted to stay and got a room for 6 nights, most people were just staying overnight so they put us in an executive suite for the same price. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Everything about the hotel was good, the place was clean and tidy. The pool was always clean and the cafe and restaurant food was good and of a reasonable price.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Distance to city centre
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zenith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2008

This hotel was disgustingly filthy: we had to clean tan smears off of the toilet seat before using it, there was hair all over the bathroom floor and tub, it stunk, and worse of all - I had to kill silverfish crawling all over the bathroom floor when I used it in the middle of the night. And if that wasn't enough, when I got home I was checking my Visa account online and saw that the hotel had a new charge pending for $49.12. When I had checked out the morning after our stay, I was told there were no more charges, and there should not have been any. I called the hotel and was put on the accountant's voicemail. I stated my concern over the Visa charge and left my name and telephone number. Oddly, the next day the charge had disappeared from my Visa and I have never gotten a call-back from the hotel. This hotel needs investigating over their shady practices, not to mention the dirtiness.

  • Liked — airport shuttle
  • Disliked — filthiness and dishonesty
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lesalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2008

Hotel needs some major work....carpets are all badly stained and stink. Wall paint in hallways and rooms is chipped and when sun hits walls a certain way, you can see spills and questionable stains. Bathroom old and grungy....severe mildew in shower. One of those bathrooms you do not want to place your toothbrush on the counter or have your bare feet touch the floor for fear of germs! Bed was so uncomfortable I have to head to the chiropractor next week to have my back adjusted. Pulled back the cigarette burned blankets to discover at least 5 tablespoons worth of blood all over the boxspring......would have LOVED to change hotels, but it was late and we were beyond exhausted. Just know we will never stay here again and will never recommend it.

Pantry restaurant attached is fine for a meal, good service.

Lots of nicer hotels it turns out in the area: Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, The Delta, The Accent Inn, etc.

Don't ruin your trip by staying at the Travelodge Richmond!!! ICK!

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — Filthy hotel, very difficult to get to when leaving airport, beds were dirty rocks!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadianAandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2008

This hotel is worn out and gives a negative first impression. It stinks and the halls are dark and narrow but the beds are clean and comfortable. For a relatively cheap night the price is good and just don't expect much. If all you want is a good night sleep, this is the place.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank dollydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
0.7 mi away
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
1.2 mi away
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Richmond Travel Lodge
Richmond Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing