We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive food and drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Rockport, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Expensive food and drinks”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I like staying at this hotel as you can walk to the many restaurants in the area! The rooms are pretty nice and there is free parking, BUT, the price of the food at their restaurant and the the weak poured drinks at their lounge, leave a bad taste in my mouth! I believe they are pouring 3/4 ounce shots and a double will cost you about $10.00 per drnk! TOO MUCH! They deserve 3 stars only!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We do offer a hotel guest discount on food items when dining in the Fresh Restaurant and Lounge. Depending on the type of liquor and if it is a premium liquor, the cost of a double shot could be pricey depending on your budget. We are happy you enjoy staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next visit to the area. If you do have concerns while staying with us, please ask for a Manager and we would be happy to assist you.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    366
    163
    86
    53
See reviews for
263
236
71
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

horrible service
arrived early in the am
shuttle took 30 minutes
waiting to check me in took 30 minutes
my sleep number bed did not work properly
I had dirty towels in my room and a
banging noise above my head half the
night
all I was offered was a free breakfast?
i had NO sleep and the restaurant service was horrible
hopefully someone will see this and provide some insight

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheeryukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Cheeryukon,

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry for your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience to personally discuss your concerns. You can reach me at the Hotel at: 604-276-8181.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Pros: modern and comfortable room, walking distance to good Asian shoppings and restaurants, good size heated pool and whirlpool, neat fitness center, next to skytrain, free parking.

Cons: My room was 3 doors from the elevators and we could hear they were operating when it got quiet at times.

Room Tip: Pick a room further away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear DIYTraveller,

Thank you for your comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

For our purposes this hotel was a perfect fit.

Family was returning from overseas to YVR and needed to stay the night before connecting flight the next day to go home.

For a very reasonable price, we had a quiet room with fridge, kids eat free with my paid buffet breakfast, and it was a very short easy walk to Aberdeen mall, Yao Han food court, and the Skytrain which goes right to the airport and everywhere else. With all our big suitcases, the airport shuttle was there to take us.
I didn't have a vehicle, but I believe parking costs some money.

They also had free business centre where I could print my boarding passes, and the wireless Internet worked fine in my room.

So groceries and cheap food options all within walking distance. If you don't like Asian food, there's a Tim's right across the road and you are right in Richmond, plus AT the skytrain station, so you are all set.

They have those "sleep number" beds which I guess are neat but I still prefer a decent normal bed. They are comfortable anyway. Room was totally clean, bright, modern and functional with lots of space for the suitcases and an LCD TV.

We were on ninth floor and even though Skytrain ran just below us, the noise from it was pretty minimal. Perhaps the higher floor the better in that regard.

Room Tip: From past experience, the "1 bedroom" rooms feel a bit claustrophobic, get a regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grubbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear grubbby,

Thank you for your comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.

You are correct, we are in the heart of the Golden Village here in Richmond with lots of ethnic shops and restaurants in the area. Should you have a vehicle with you for future stays, parking is included with your reservation for most rates including all rates that you can book on Radisson.com.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had a suite at the penthouse level - we thought we scored a deal during our weekend stay in Richmond/Vancouver. However, we were wrong. When we got to the top floor, we were a bit lost as the first thing we saw was "The Water Club", which was tinted in blue, and had a doorbell that asked its patrons to press in order to enter. Quite frankly, we felt uncomfortable immediately. (we confirmed what our thoughts were after our local Vancouver friends sent us this link: http://www.ctvbc.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20111004/bc_ctv_investigates_massage_parlours_1_111004?hub=BritishColumbiaHome)

Our room was spacious; however, there were minimal ammenities (the coffee maker was actually in the washroom, which was also a bit uncomfortable in terms of cleanliness). We slept all right, though we couldn't really feel relaxed and at home. I wanted to return home quicker than usual.

In addition, the hotel lobby smelled like the building next door, which was a office/commercial building with an open concept -- which was awful considering there was a Chinese foodcourt right in it. Unfortunately, we had a rental car, which had to be parked in the commercial building... in order to get to the hotel, you had to walk through the commercial building and therefore, get a whiff of off-hours odour from chlorine cleansing products late at night, or the fresh Chinese BBQ smell during operating hours.

Perhaps if we weren't put on the penthouse level, our stay may have been slightly different, as the Water Club's existence wasn't that evident in the other parts of the hotel. The location is great as it's close to the airport, and right across from the Aberdeen Centre (Chinese mall), however, given the weight of the cons, it's not worth the stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear hollyholz,

Thank you for your comments about your stay. It seems from your comments it has been several months since your stay with us. The spa that you refer to has not been in operation at the Hotel for several months now following their indiscretions. The leased space is now sitting empty.

I do apologize about the confusion about being on the penthouse level. The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport does not have any name level or rooms that are called this. If you have any concerns that you would like to discuss with us directly, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. I would be happy to speak with you.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
604-276-8181
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altenstadt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel because of a business visit in BC. Right next to the hotel there is a lot of construction going on and the sleep comfort isn't that great right now. People are friendly and helpful. A bar and a restaurant are attached to the hotel. Breakfast is not included in the room rate. All in all ok, but there are better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear mwb1605,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us. You are correct, there is an office building being contstructed across the street from the Hotel. The construction is limited work during the day and we do have specialized noise reduction windows on the building which help to reduce outside noise and many rooms away from the construction as well.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip to the area. When you do book, be sure to go to Radisson.com and book our Bed and Breakfast package so your breakfast is included.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here thanks to Air Canada. The hotel was wonderful - the rooms were well appointed and spotless. Had some trouble with key card but manager was most helpful and even came upstairs to make sure the reprogrammed card was working. The sky train runs right behind the hotel so is noisy but I know that hotel can't solve that problem. Only issue was the Air Canada vouchers - we were not given the breakfast vouchers when we checked in and the restaurant refused to take our order until we had them. We only had 1/2 an hour to catch the shuttle and most of that was spent sorting out vouchers. Radisson was good and would stay there again but if Air Canada is involved make sure you get all the details.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front would face the street which may be quieter than thost at the back up against the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunkie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGator, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Bunkie101,

Even though it was unexpected, thank you for staying with us and please accept our apologies for the mix-up with the meal vouchers. We hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a planned trip to the Vancouver area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing