We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely satisfying stay with the family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely satisfying stay with the family.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were traveling with two young kids and had a surprisingly comfortable and satisfying stay at the Radisson. The free parking lot is in an adjacent parking garage so while connected to the hotel, is a bit a of a trek to get to. But once we were in the hotel, staff was professional, the room was very nice with the beds being amazingly comfortable, great big bathroom counter for everyone's stuff, and the restaurant in the hotel was wonderful. They had a good value on prime rib dinner with all the fixings, a dessert bar, and great value for kids' meals. Even if you are staying one night like we were to catch a morning flight home, this hotel felt like a four star at three star prices. Huge value all in all. Only negative was that it isn't the closest hotel, though hardly far, from the airport, but not a deal breaker. We really enjoyed the indoor pool which was decent sized, clean, and heated with a great hot tub.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all fine. Our room was on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkjirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed the hotel and our Prime Rib Special that we offer on Friday and Saturday evenings. We are only a quick 10 minute drive from the Airport and offer a complimentary airport shuttle for those guests who may not have a vehicle. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    352
    152
    77
    49
See reviews for
241
230
65
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Handy to the airport without being right under the flight path. The hotel was nice enough. We asked for the sleep # beds as I have never tried one. One of our beds was unplugged. I would have thought that since it has to be plugged in to work, it would be something that would be checked each time someone used the room. We could not see the plug in and had to call the front desk to find out why it wasn't working.
The restaurant was decent-the rack of lamb was nicely cooked and presented. Service was good.
They were building/renovating in the room next to ours and we had to spend our last hour in the lobby as we couldn't stand the noise in our room. They did wait till after 9am to start and luckily, We did not check in late the night before or I would have been more upset.

Room Tip: Try to find out if there is construction still on going and don't stay near it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and we appreciate your 4 star review! Please accept our apologies for the issue you experienced with the Sleep Number Bed and the noise in the morning. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport when our new room additions are available this Spring.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our entire family loves staying here for many different reasons. Great location - 5 mins to airport (free shuttle), 20 mins to Victoria Ferry, 20 mins by Skytrain to Downtown Vancouver. The amenities are great! Staff are great! Food at the restaurant is brilliant (buffet breakfast is second to none). and discounts are offered for lunch and dinner to hotel guests. Unless you really want the experience of Downtown Vancouver included in your stay, this property is worth considering.

Room Tip: Rooms along the Skytrain line are not quite as quiet, but certainly not disruptive to sleep either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is a good base if staying in Vancouver for a few nights, the location is ideal for easy and fast transit downtown using the sky train, the free shuttle to the airport is convenient, banks and shopping malls can be found right outside the hotel.

At first I found the l9cation and rooms a little underwhelming, this is because some review sites show this as a 4* hotel, it is actually a 3* hotel, and for a 3* it is very good and good value, the photographer who took the Radisson website should be given an award, our business class suite was smaller than a 4* bedroom and unlike Radisson Europe business class does not come with bathrobe and slippers in Canada.

The restaurant is nice and good value after the 25% discounts for guests is applied, the Rib dinner on weekends is well worth it if you like red meat.

The best part of this hotel is the pleasant staff, particularly the helpful reception staff, although housekeeping did forget to replenish the coffee in the room my comment about this was responded to with an apology in writing within hours of departure. My only other complaint about this hotel is the rubbish quality of the internet access on their WIFI network, I understand that the system is new but it was a big issue for me as it interfered with my work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience with us. You are correct, we are a 3 Star (or 3 Diamond by AAA) hotel. The ratings by various websites do vary depending on the criteria that particular website uses. Please accept our apologies for the missed coffee and issues with the internet. We are working with our service provider to help resolve the internet problems and late last week a new solution was put in place which has made some significant progress to making everything smooth. We are happy to read you also stay with the Radisson Blu hotels in Europe, the flagship Brand of Carlson Hotels which are a step up from a Radisson Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future trip to the Vancouver area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my mother, who was making a short stopover in Vancouver. The price is really reasonable for 3 nights, and there's a discount if you pay in advance. We liked how the hotel is close to Aberdeen and the sky train station. Friendly check-in staff who took the initiative to move me to the 3rd floor once I expressed my concerns about the ongoing renovation. The room is clean, and I really enjoyed the bed-which you can adjust for the level of comfort (soft/hard)! The negative that I have about this stay is that the bathroom initially had a funky smell when we first entered the room, but the smell went away over time, Their airport shuttle service is great- they leave the hotel every half and hour and the driver is extremely friendly--he would say hello to you and give you suggestions on places to visit in Vancouver!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auntiemafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and for your 4 star review! We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and how our location and staff were perfect for your needs. The renovations we are doing are an addition of 15 rooms to the top of the hotel, and the work is confined to day time hours. We hope to see these new rooms open for occupancy in the spring.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel to facilitate a outgoing flight from the nearby Vancouver International Airport. The hotel is not as nice as it's pictures indicate. Our room was dated, the beds were not all that comfortable and our room smelled like mothballs. The front desk staff were fairly friendly though the concierge couldn't be bothered to look up whenever we passed. The tile around the pool was very dirty and scummy looking.
The hotel is located across the street from the sky train and close to the Richmond Mall and Vancouver Intl. Airport. Parking was free.

Room Tip: We asked for a room that was not beside the sky train for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seacougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to write. We appreciate your information as it will assist us on where we can make improvements. On one note, the tiles in the pool area are older tiles and it does receive a daily cleaning. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport so we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and 1 year old stayed for 3 days after Christmas. The accommodations are family friendly and the hotel is connected to several Chinese grocery shops and restaurants which we appreciated since we enjoy Chinese food and Richmond has such a great selection. The hotel is clean and the rooms are pretty spacious with a mini-fridge and coffee maker and sink area which we made good use for heating up water and cleaning baby bottles. The bed was comfortable and we got a room overlooking the street which was nice. My wife took our 1 year to the pool and they enjoyed it. Staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant was a bit too salty for most of the food we tried during happy hour there but otherwise we had a positive experience there and will stay there again in the future. There is a discount if you charge the food to your room. The restaurant offers breakfast buffet for 14.99 and occasional dinner buffets (prime rib) for 19.99 but we didn't try either since the food you can get at the restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel are better value and quality. My wife had attended a Chinese wedding at this hotel once before and we walked past another one on the second floor while heading to the bridge connecting the hotel to the small Chinese mall. It seems to be a popular place to have a wedding as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your family enjoyed the facilities and services at the hotel as well as our location. You are correct, we have a Prime Rib Buffet with the prime rib carved in the Fresh Restaurant every Friday and Saturday evenings.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing