We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was very easy to find after picking up a rental car. (It also has a courtesy shuttle bus and is right beside a transport service if you want to go into Vancouver City centre). We were given a terrific room on the 9th floor with great views. We ate in the Fresh Restaurant attached and had a really delicious meal. All in all a great start to our Canadian vacation.

Room Tip: We were given room 901 which was one the corner and had great views. A bit near the train station s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope the rest of your vacation as as good, if not better than how we helped to start it out! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future Canadian vacation.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is newly renovated and within half a block of the train into Vancouver (a 20-minute trip). The restaurant in the hotel is excellent and had some of the best food we tasted on our entire two-week trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHeilmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and had an amazing trip. Thank you for your 5 star review and for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for one night with an early AM flight our of YVR. Proximity to the rail line was awesome, made getting downtown simple. Parking was easy, jets overhead were a bit loud but expected with an airport hotel All in all a good stay, would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are happy you found the hotel convenient to your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for altogether three nights, a few days apart as we took a trip to Banff in between. Our room was upgraded because of our Club Carlson membership and so the room was sizeable and reasonably furnished. It was however facing the Canada Line's elevated track albeit the waterfront was just a little further away in the background. We did not use the facilities or eateries on premises as there is a shopping mall next door with a small food court serving various kind of Chinese cuisines at very reasonable prices (especially good for breakfast) and a rather good Chinese Restaurant where we had really good dungenous crab and prawns the first night. Indeed, there are many restaurants for one to choose from along No.3 Road south of Cambie Road all within walking distance and we tried two other Chinese and Vietnamese restaurants during the rest of our stay. One thing I must add however is the Hotel staff had been most helpful. When we checked in for our second stay, I somehow felt that the room floor had slight vibration under my feet which made me feel rather uncomfortable. I called front desk and they immediately sent a lady to check out my complaint. She took off her shoes and felt her way around the room and somehow she detected nothing. But as both I and my wife felt it, she arranged for us to transfer to another room without any hesitation. The other reception staff were also quite pleasant and efficient. We shall probably return if we come this way again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences. We are happy to read you enjoyed both of your stays with us and found some great dining in the area around the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My 1 night stay at this hotel was pleasant.
The room was clean, The staff was very friendly from the shuttle driver to the staff at the hotel restaurant.
The restaurant food was good and worth the price and the host and waitress were great at recommending special dishes.
The room experience was adequate but I expected more for the price. They had just installed new televisions that week, however, it did not seem to be working well and could only access 5 to 6 channels. Also, they were remodeling the floor I stayed on and doors were open exposing a room with a drywall mess and odor as I stepped off the elevator.
The good news is that was te limit of the mess on my floor. I expect that this being a Radisson that these minor issues will be resolved soon.
While the room and arrangements were adequate I would expect more for the price I paid.
I will probably seek different accommodations on my next visit to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our additional 15 rooms we are adding to the hotel are nearing completion and the remaining work is limited to day time hours only. We hope to see all the remaining work completed in the near future. Please accept our apologies in regards to the TV's. Our conversion to HDTV has not gone as expected and we are working hard to resolve the issues as quickly as possible. We hope you took the time to let us know so we could reprogram the TV for more channels. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back on a future trip to not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights for a conference and was pleasantly surprised how efficient, friendly, and professional all the staff members were. Check in was smooth and the room was spacious. Although we were on the 3rd floor directly across from the Sky Train tracks, we could not hear the train go by unless the window was open. Nice proximity to Aberdeen Centre and walking trails along the river. Fresh Lounge had yummy mussels on the menu. Conference venue was spacious and the staff top notch. Breakfast was a cut above the usual buffet fare...great eggs! I understand the venue has been booked for next year's conference...I'll be back! Only negatives would be the stains on the carpet, noisy duvet and the weak coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luna_myste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for next year's conference!

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Front desk was a bit rude but warmed up after awhile. Very good location , close to the airport and sky train. Free shuttle to and from the airport. The room was okay but super noisy if you need to open the window . Worst bed ever! Don't be fooled by the sleep number beds they are seriously the most uncomfortable bed. It's like sleeping on an air mattress .Bedding was worn and thin.The room had cobwebs hanging in several areas . Room service was good and the pizza was excellent . Location is great but I think it's an overpriced hotel with lousy beds

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Theplanetismine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and we apologize for the negative experience you had with the Sleep Number Beds. We do have rooms with regular mattresses that can be requested and/or reserved on Radisson.com. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future trip so we can not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £95 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing