We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Bainbridge Island, WA, United States
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Radisson Hotel in Richmond, BC, was comfortable, clean, well-equipped, and handy to everything I needed on my 8-day business trip. The concierge staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly, and I was never lacking for anything I needed. Bed was comfortable, room was an ample size so I did not feel cramped over a lengthy stay, and I was close to beautiful places outside to run and walk. It was a peaceful location that welcomed me after a hard day of work!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    334
    139
    73
    47
See reviews for
229
222
63
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staff are extremely professional and courteous. Rooms are clean. Short trip to downtown Vancouver and to the YVR airport. Close to shopping and very quiet considering being in flight path of planes taking off and landing. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to welcome you and your friends back to the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport.

Regards,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

With free shuttle service to and from the nearby airport, this was the perfect hotel for us to stay overnight when we were travelling to and from Maui.

Featuring a fine on-site restaurant and lounge, a gift shop, 190 spacious rooms and suites as well as complimentary shuttle service to YVR Airport, the Radisson Vancouver Airport hotel's accommodations in Richmond, BC have everything you need for a comfortable stay. They also have a 24-hour business centre and free Wi-Fi making it easy for you to be productive, while the fitness centre and heated indoor pool offer the perfect way to relax.

Their on-site Fresh Restaurant, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. You can also enjoy delicious cocktails and other beverages at the casual lounge. 100% non-smoking facility

Rooms include: Premium linens, High-definition TV, Work desk, Dataports, Coffeemaker with in-room coffee and tea (complimentary), High-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (complimentary), In-room safe, and Refrigerators in most guest rooms

The first night we had an opportunity to dine with a friend at the Fresh Restaurant. Great food, great service, relaxing atmosphere, beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. We had a terrific, relaxing time.

The second night we arrived very late and the fellow at the main desk was helpful in suggesting some late night eateries that would deliver food to our room.

Both rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and hospitable and helped to make our stay a pleasant one. Also rates were VERY reasonable.

Loved our stay at the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport. Would highly recommend and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 5 star review! We look forward to being able to welcome you back on a future trip to the West Coast.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed 1 night at the Radisson after landing at YVR. Check-in was quick and very friendly as the rest of the staff during our stay. The room was quiet and comfortable but the carpet was old and didn't look very clean and the bathroom had a musty smell. We used the pool, it was clean but bring a towel before you leave the room, there was only 1 left when we arrived for the 4 of us. Breakfast in the morning was good but $$.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courcellesqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we do apologize for the musty smell in the room. We hope you let us know during your stay so we could resolve that for you. As well, we do our best to keep the pool towels in full supply, but it does take a little time to clean them, especially when the pool has had a lot of usage. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back so we can not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Right across the street from Aberdeen Station and Mall on the Canada Line this is a great location, especially for Chinese/Korean/Japanese food and products. I liked the pool and good-sized hot tub but, beware, they are down a flight of stairs. The Gym equipment was accessible, however. Friendly staff, clean room, easy-to use shower control (usually my pet peeve.)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. On one note, we do have a seperate entrance to the pool area for those who may have challenges negotiating stairs from the Fitness Room. This is available by asking at the Front Desk. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Location directly across from the Aberbeen Skytrain, which goes to Vancouver. Very convenient for public transportation. Free parking is very good for people with cars. Tons of Asian restaurants nearby. Very good central air condition, which is not common in the area. Very good service. Comfortable bed and pillows. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zenff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

At the time of our check-in AC did not work. We were not informed about this. It was a very warm day in Vancouver and kids struggled a lot in the room. Therefore, we left hotel ASAP and returned very late when it cooled down. Staff recognized the problem but did not offer any compensatory actions. Fan would be nice thing to offer. Sofa bed is not comfortable and clumsy. Overall, it was an average to mediocre experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrukh_fromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRalston, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we do apologize for the air conditioning issue you experienced on arrival. This was an unexpected interruption of service and it was restored as quickly as possible that same afternoon. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future trip so that we may not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Garrett Ralston
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 8181 Cambie Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport is a deluxe, award-winning conference hotel near Vancouver International Airport. Also just a short drive from downtown Vancouver, the Radisson Vancouver Airport features amenities that include complimentary airport shuttle service, a fitness centre and a heated indoor pool. For added convenience, direct train transit to downtown is only steps away. We have been awarded a 4 Green Key Eco-Rating by the Hotel Association of Canada. The rating reflects many beneficial initiatives we have undertaken through a wide range of policies and practices that involve management, employees and guests. The rating also recognizes opportunities for our continuous improvement environmentally, socially and economically. Our hotel rooms a blend of style and comfort. Each room features a variety of amenities, including 32" LCD flat-panel TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access and work desks. For those in need of meeting or social venue space, we have 16000 square feet of meeting space including a large foyer. All of the meeting space is on the same level in the hotel for ease of movement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Radisson
Radisson President Hotel Vancouver Airport
Radisson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing