We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - decent budget airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - decent budget airport hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've stayed many times at this property due to the park & fly rates, airport shuttle & friendly staff. The hotel is clean but has a "motel" feel due to the exterior corridors and while it's slightly dated, it's clean & again, the staff are super friendly & accommodating. IHOP restaurant next to parking lot is convenient.

Room Tip: request room on the back side of the property - away from the highway (adjacent to hotel) is recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravellivetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    381
    144
    42
    27
See reviews for
287
295
89
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SUNSHINE COAST,BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had another great 2 day stay. One day before and one day after our Mexico vacation. The highlight is always the great front desk staff. Jay went on the Internet and booked us in with the airline for our vacation, he also booked our seat selection for the plane.

I offered Jay a gratuity and he declined.

We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEACHCOMBERS/HOME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear BEACHCOMBERS/HOME;Thanks for taking time to post this review and we really appreciate your business and especially the kind comments on the service provided by Jay. Hope you had an awesome Mexican vacation and we look forward to seeing you for your next big holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We always stay at this motel when we travel out of Vancouver. The front desk staff are always really pleasant and helpful no matter what time of day or night we are there. On our last visit, I accidentally left behind one of my belongings and the lovely lady in "lost and found" tracked it down and called me. She then packaged it up and mailed it back to me. Great service. We will definitely be repeat customers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear grgirl01; Thanks for being a return guest. We really appreciate the support and love seeing good customers again and again.Thanks also for the nice comments about our staff. We are really proud of them. Like your comments about the Lost & Found Department and the supervisor who provided you with the exceptional service. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Over the years we found that Accent Inn Vancouver Airport on St. Edwards Drive Richmond is the best value and most comfortable hotel for us. When flying in, they have regular shuttle pick up 2 times an hour, also for return to airport. If driving to Vancouver for first leg of trip, directions easily provided, and free parking near room. Very clean rooms have most comfortable beds, all usual amenities like coffee maker, iron and ironing board, business corner with comfortable chairs, desk, WiFi, phone, TV. IHOP Restaurant on sight, also laundry, and complimentary coffee, hot chocolate, in lobby in am while waiting for shuttle. Also very accommodating for late arrival, and best to book early morning shuttle night before to make sure of seat room. Macdonalds etc. also in neighborhood. Have used for both pleasure trips as couple or with family, or for business stop-over. Often regret our stay isn't longer to fully enjoy this Accent Inn and their helpful staff.

Room Tip: All room areas good, we like main floor to walk outside easily as husband still needs to go out and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

All round great affordable, clean, quiet place to stay & leave your vehicle - also good shuttle service, friendly staff, close to IHOP for breakfast & good dinner restaurant across the street at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan_5amigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for the review Susan_5amigos. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This place had very friendly, helpful staff. The room was basic but clean. Appreciated the airport shuttle at all hours! They charge a very low rate to leave your vehicle while you are away. I would not hesitate to book here again or to recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stay here a lot as a stop over hotel when we have early flights out of Vancouver . Great desk staff , clean rooms , nice soft towels early morning paper and coffee.
The shuttle guy is great on time and informative.
Good pub style restaurant across the street and you get 10% off if you mention where you are staying we tend to forget it would be nice if the front desk reminded you but they can't do all things . You can leave you car while you are away too .They make sure you get a wake up call Great value

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank canadiangirl959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Front Office Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10551 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing