We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated and Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 11 May 2014

it's been a few years since we stayed at the YVR Accent Inn. About 10 mins from the airport, it's been renovated and has all of the amenities at a reasonable price. We had breakfast at the IHOP next door. Beds are big and comfortable. It's quiet and the internet works well.

Room Tip: A room on the back, away from the main road is a little quieter. The ground floor is easier to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Strasity; Thanks for the compliments on our hotel and rooms, and certainly appreciated your continued support. Look forward to welcoming you back to checkout our new look Rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our 4 man film crew recently stayed at the Vancouver location. I cannot say enough about how fantastic this hotel is at making guests needs met. All of the staff excelled at making sure our stay was the best it could be.
I want to thank both Dave, Zareena and Jay who helped me with all of my needs, especially planning the next leg of our 20 day journey.
If you are ever in Vancouver, stay at this location. It is terrific!!!

Wayne Ellis
The Aviators Special Events Co-ordinator

Room Tip: The back area is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellis122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear wellis122; We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this 5 Star review and to spotlight our staff. We think they are the greatest but it means so much when they can read comments like yours. Hope to welcome you back, again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for years while coming and going on overseas trips, and for quick getaways to Vancouver. Absolutely great value! Rooms are excellent, well maintained and the front desk staff are always accommodating. Yes parking can sometimes be an issue, but I put that down to its popularity!!!!

Room Tip: Backside rooms are a bit quieter, but you won't loose sleep in the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear William C; Can't thank you enough for being such a great and loyal customer. Rest assured we will continue to work hard to provide you with a quality "Home away from Home" experience every time. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had a six day stay at this property. I had a queen suite with kitchen. Set-up was good and room was comfortable.
The front desk staff and service provided was poor and only added to the evident problems.
Cons;
Parking; Tight and not enough of it. I had to park every day at the other end of the property to where my room was located.
Shower. Bath was clean however water would go in and out with Hot/Cold every single day. Try a shower while you dance in and out of the water.
Elevator; Last two days the elevator was Out of Service. I was at the far end of the property on the 3rd (top) floor.
Air Conditioner; Every morning on the way to work I informed the Front desk the A/C was not working. "We will look into it". It was never fixed. Thanks!
Power Outage. Lost power a whole night. Not the hotels fault but in darkness no one staff member took it upon themselves to communicate with the guests. Poor customer service.
Construction; Reno's were taking place daily in nearby rooms until 6pm. Long day at work I want to return and relax.

Pros;
Location albeit you need a vehicle.

Room Tip: No highway noise on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cigarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

cigarman123; Wow, we usually do much better meeting or exceeding our guests expectations. So sorry we were not able to do this for you. Friendliness is one of our key areas of focus. Not sure what happened that you did not have the same experience as our other reviewers but we will look at this during our next staff meeting. Our apologies regarding the timing of our elevator maintenance but unfortunately it's something we must do and it is usually done within 2-3 hours. If that ever happens again and you need some extra assistance, please just let us know.
On very rare occassions power outages do occur in the city and unfortunately for a short period of time, this one affected a wide area near our hotel. Emergency lighting and systems are automatically activated in these situations, apologies we could have provided you with more information.All reviews are discussed with our management team to rectify issues where required. Perhaps you'll give us a chance to try and wow you sometime in the future. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed the night before flying out of YVR to London. As a returning guest, I appreciate the friendly, welcoming staff, and the free shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are clean, and I always get a room at the back, as you don't hear the highway noise.The Accent Inn offers great value for your money - check out their website: they offer great deals. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, with a discount offered at the IHOP, Denny's and McDonalds. As a returning guest, I would not hesitate to recommend the Accent Inn Vancouver Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Canadian_Barb; Thanks so much for the kind review. We really appreciate comments on our staff as we think their great! Our front desk team really enjoy connecting with regular customers and thank you so much for your support. Glad to know you enjoy the many services including the free airport shuttle service that we offer. Checkout our new look website for special offers and our all new (EL) Experience Local to view more information on restaurants and attractions near the hotel and the city. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It was more a motel than a hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Just parked in front of our room and walked right in. The location was close to the airport and the main shopping area was nearby. Overall it was very good value. Will stay again if we visit Vancouver

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. It's quieter as the front of the hotel faces a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarytripper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Calgarytripper11; Thanks for posting your review and appreciate the nice comments. We try at all times to exceed our valued guest expectations and glad to know we succeeded. See you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Staff are always friendly, knowledgeable, and helpfull. This was probably the 6th. or 7th. time I have stayed at this hotel, and I have received consistently good value for my money every time. The parking and Airport Shuttle are important.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedguthrie454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
2 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 10551 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3L8, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#10 Family Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £59 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is the ideal accommodation for both the vacation and business traveler. The hotel offers COMPLIMENTARY 24 HOUR SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO AND FROM THE VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,SOUTH TERMINAL AND SEAPLANE TERMINAL. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport is conveniently located in the city centre near the entertainment and business areas. The River Rock Casino & Theatre is only a few minutes from the hotel and free shuttle service is also provided. The hotel OFFERS FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM THE CANADA LINE STATION. Take the train to downtown Vancouver, one of North America's most exciting and beautiful cities. Perhaps a visit to the Richmond Olympic Oval made famous during the 2010 Olympics. A few days and nights in the city is always a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Accent Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Richmond
Accent Hotel Vancouver Airport
Accent Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing