We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Airport South(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
341
444
171
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
444
171
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihop restaurantmotel stylevancouver airportroom was cleanfree shuttlehot tubshuttle servicefront desk staffsmall fridgeevery half houralaskan cruiseone night stayshort stayan overnight staylate at nightlong flightcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Used Accent Inn Airport/Richmond as a "base" for my trip traveling around the region with my teen daughter. The location and type of hotel will depend a lot on your travel plans and style. It isn't fancy but the service is outstanding and the location pretty good (especially if you have a car). The rooms are fine. Comfortable and have what we needed. Let me return to the service though. The front desk people, particularly Sheena, Dave and Jackie, are OUTSTANDING representatives for Accent Inn and the hospitality industry in general. When I arrived I needed help with logistics to get around downtown Vancouver and over to Vancouver Island and Sheena helped me immensely. So did the others, making suggestions and giving tips, etc. Just made my trip and stay so much easier!
Visitors without a car should know that there aren't too many (in my opinion) good eating options around the hotel and you can't walk easily to places nearby so we took the free shuttle to Bridgeport station (Skytrain to Vancouver) and hopped off at Waterfront (Gastown, Chinatown is nearby) or Yaletown (good eats there), or Olympic Village train stop is a short walk to Granville Island along the sea wall walk. It's not hard but you have to return to the hotel via the Skytrain to the YVR Vancouver Airport, go down the stairs and wait for the shuttle (sometimes 30 minutes). It's not bad for a few days and a cheap transportation downtown via the Skytrain but it does take time, otherwise it's really nice to have that shuttle and train to get around.

Room Tip: I stayed in one facing the front road and I didn't like it as much as the room I got facing the inner parking lot. I thought the room was nicer and had newer appliances, etc.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnazarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear bnazarian; Thanks so much for the kind review on our hotel and facilities. We really enjoy reading the nice comments on our staff! Our guest services team really enjoy connecting with our guests. We have several ideas listed in our directory and our staff is always happy to suggest their favorites restaurants and local attractions. Highly recommend visiting our website for the 'Experience Local' (EL) for the many suggestions of our guests and staff on their choices of restaurants and sightseeing in the lower mainland. Thanks for your support and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

runs every 30 minutes 24/7, which is convenient. The greeting by the middle-aged desk receptionist could have been warmer; he claimed that special requests via a well-known booking agency based in Holland are not forwarded to the hotel. This is simply not true!!
Anyway, our request for a top-floor room at the rear of the hotel was granted, although we had to accept one queen bed instead of the two we had booked. The room was spacious and well furnished, including a fridge. We had breakfast at the IHOP restaurant on the premises. Hotel patrons receive a 10% discount. We will be staying again at this motel shortly and hope that this time ALL our requests will be granted.

Room Tip: Top floor at the rear.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear IgelEye; Thanks for the 4 star rating. Not sure what the issue was concerning your room booking through a 3rd party agency but we have made a note to look into it in case there's something we can correct. Feel free to contact me directly at 604-231-3204 for any assistance or special requests for your return visit and it will be a pleasure to assist. Look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Still in hotel. Restaurant IHOP next door super convenient. It was raining very hard and we needed dinner. We didn't rent a car and had no umbrella. The bedding was very comfortable, but where our unit is situated it was too noisy for my preference. Airplane noise and highway noise were constance. I could hear some plumbing noise from another unit as we'll. I booked through a discount outlet (secret hotel); thus it only cost $67/ night instead go $100+. Water in hot tub appears dirty, and is detracted from the main building with no shower or washroom closeby.

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the roadway. There is an elevator, so take to top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itisaboutfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear itisaboutfun; Thanks for staying and taking time to write a review. We're sorry you found the room not quiet enough for you. As for the Hot-Tub, your comment has been forwarded to our maintenance dept. You seemed to enjoy your stay outside of the two items. Hopefully we can increase your perception of us on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We get the hotel through HotWire hidden name instant bid. Could not beat the price.

Very friendly staff, and it has Microwave in the Washer room. They have Spa, but the water looked green and has sticky bubbles .... dare not try to get in.

Very accommodating staff, granting late check out for us. I know a customer made a mess of the microwave, but next day the microwave was clean! Very attentive staff! I could also see a security staff walking around the property in late night.

But the biggest let down was the noise insulation. I would think the hotel would better insulate itself from the airplane noise, but reality was the airplane noise was bothering in the middle of night, even 3 or 4am you could hear plane flying over your head!

And when people walked past our door, I could hear their conversation clearly in mid night when I was still awake adjusting my jet lag.

Room Tip: Try to get room facing the backyard. Avoid the rooms facing the highway 99.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sftong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear sftong; Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. Glad to know you enjoyed our hotel, especially the friendliness and professionalism of our staff. Safety and security is also important to us and our guests, and the reason regular security patrols are performed around the hotel. Cleanliness and hygiene in the hot-tub is extremely important to us and we rate very high for it but what matters is that somehow it looks like errors were made and we'd like to apologize. Our maintenance team will provide more diligence and checks on our hot-tub. For your next stay we will ensure you a room on a quieter side of the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A large clean room, had a great sleep, very comfortable. Good shuttle service to the airport or train station. Excellent and friendly service at the front desk. No breakfast, you eat at the IPH next door.

The price is competitive compared to the other hotels in the area, and the great service gives this hotel the edge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmgr2, Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear RStuff; Thanks very much for the kind review. Appreciate your comments on our rooms, shuttle service and facilities, especially the nice feedback on our staff, as they enjoy connecting with our customers. Look forward to welcoming you back again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews