We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Friendly Staff, Overall great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Overall was a good hotel for the money, the service was outstanding, staff were very friendly and helpful when it came to asking questions about the area. The room was nice and clean and the bed was wonderful, Four Points have excellent beds! Room also had a nice view of the mountains and wasn't loud from street or airport noise. The restaurant had good food as well it was a little pricey though but still was good. Very short drive from the airport which was very nice it was also close to good shopping and restaurants. Would stay at this property again!

Room Tip: Just ask at check in for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveler2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

This hotel is located abut 10 mins. drive from the Vancouver International Airport, about 15-20 min. drive from downtown Vancouver. There are numerous restaurants, mostly Asian, within walking distance. I booked through Hotwire, but was annoyed to discover on arrival a parking fee which, with taxes, amounted to almost $15.00 per day. When I checked my bill I also discovered a charge listed as "adaptor/umbrella" neither of which I had used. (An umbrella fee? Really? That's new to me.) It was removed when I pointed it out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNotTourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We recently spent a weekend in Vancouver and stayed at the Four points as my husband was already there for work. It is a very conveniently located hotel, close to the Irport, Steveston bay as well as the BC ferries to Victoria.

The rooms are neat, well equipped with basic amenities and very clean. The housekeeping staff was very pleasant and efficient.

We booked ourselves on 2 day tours and the reception staff especially Jason was extremely helpful. They not only had all the info but helped us book and plan our days well.

Breakfast is very important start to my day on a vacation especially when I have my son travelling and they have a regular buffet, nothing exceptional but very decent. the room service that we tried once was also very efficient and food tasty.

the only drawback is that it is in the heart of China/japan/hongkong town of Vancouver and while we enjoy oriental food, it may not be everybody's choice so you need to travel a bit to explore other options. There is a mcDonalds right next door though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geetanjalidogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our hotel. We take pride in our guest service and are pleased that you encountered a positive experience with both our housekeeping department and front desk. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff members.

Gary Rudin, Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The hotel is ok nothing special. Not in the sightseeing tourist area. Near the sky train you can get downtown fairly easy. We stayed one night because of free shuttle from airport. Now that I know how to take the sky train I will stay downtown within walking distance to sky train. Nothing wrong with hotel just nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltimeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We appreciate the opportunity to have provided accomodation for you. We hope when you visit the Vancouver Airport area you will consider us, and give us a chance to improve on just OK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The location is great with lots of good Chinese/Taiwanese restaurants nearby. They also provide a free shuttle to the River Rock Casino which is within walking distance of the Richmond Night Market. Definetely a pro as it beats the traffic and cost of parking at the night market.

The room was clean and adequate for 4 people with 2 full beds. I only give 3 stars because it is very close to the airport and I heard at least 4 planes going by in the early mornings hours. Maybe I'm just a light sleeper as others in the room had no problem with this.

Wifi is easily acccessible by getting a code from the lobby desk and there are computers for use in the lobby as well. A small store next to the lobby elevator sells beer and wine for a pretty steep price. The restaurant closes at 11pm so plan accordingly if you like to drink beyond then.

Overall it was a decent stay and I would probably return because of the prime location to restaurants but will request a room farthest away from airplane noise (if that's really possible, lol).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen4637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you recognize the truly unique location and ammenities availble to our guests.
The area around the hotel has become recognized as providing some of the best asian cusine on the west coast of North America. Our location within walking distance to the Sky train with service to DT Vancouver is another unique selling feature of the hotel.

Gary Rudin
Assitant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I've stayed in this hotel several times and it is a comfortable centrally located hotel. The staff were very helpful and being a Starwood Gold member, they made sure that we were welcome. I've never had a late check in as late as they offered and I didn't even ask for it!

Every time I asked for anything, they were always very helpful.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable as well. A great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are pleased that you received a warm and genuine welcome from all our staff. It good to know that our efforts to provide exceptional customer service are being recognized by our guests.

Gary Rudin
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My family of 3 stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton at the Vancouver Airport on June 21. Our first experience was less than stellar. We arrived at YVR at midnight. We immediately called the hotel for the promised shuttle. We were told if we could get to the meeting place within 5 minutes we would be picked up. Since the shuttle stop was less than 45 seconds from where we called, this was no problem. After no shuttle in the next 40 minutes, we called again(there is a free phone at the shuttle spot but it is almost impossible to decipher the numbers/hotels). We were told that "people had been picked up". Well, obviously it was not us. They said another shuttle would come. After another 15 minutes, indeed, another shuttle showed up, but not with any identification from the hotel. The driver called out a name that had the first consonant and last syllable of our name, so we assumed it was us. We arrived at the hotel at 1:00 a.m. to hear a lame excuse from the person at the front desk. The next morning, we noticed that there was a $5 certificate for breakfast, which we did not receive. I complained to the front desk and received it. By the way, the morning staff was very professional, unlike the late night person. The breakfast was quite expensive ($40CD) for barely adequate food (e.g., the potatoes were the kind you get at McDonalds or Jack in the Box). The room itself was a standard motel room, nothing more, nothing less. The hotel is near a mall, skytrain, and a myriad of Asian restaurants. I doubt we will stay here again...

Room Tip: Try another hotel if you need a YVR hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyrud, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We apologize for the unacceptable shuttle service. We are taking steps to improve the service as realize the importance of first impressions. We have spoken to our night staff, to ensure they realize the importance of communicating wiht our shuttle drivers to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Gary Rudin
Assitant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8368 Alexandra Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £89 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport is in Richmond's business district and is 10 minutes from YVR and 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver. We have 4 meeting rooms and are near shopping and dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
4 Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Four Points Vancouver Airport
Four Points Richmond
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton
Richmond Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing