We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
vancouver island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good airport choice”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel before an early flight out. Good service, rooms are decent and clean. Shuttle was good although a tad slow on airport pickup. We would stay here again for sure. Close to some malls and restaurants so that is handy. Hotel was quiet thankfully. Room Service quick too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We apologize about the shuttle but are thrilled your were able to fully enjoy your stay. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    173
    70
    14
    8
See reviews for
80
97
49
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great location in Richmond to take in some of the best chinese cuisine in north america. Nearly is Jade Seafood Restaurant which offers very fine dim sum and if you go before 11 am, the tab is discounted 20%. Also close by is Sun Sui Wah, another nice dim sum place -- but frankly, koi palace in Daly City, CA is as good or better. Still, their variety is unmatched. Hotel itself was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, free (but limited) computer usage and printing, as mentioned, there is a $10 a day parking fee, which IS annoying but unavoidable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notperfectalas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the local dining around Richmond. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The location of this hotel is quite convenient. It just 5 mins walk from skytrain station and some HK style shopping malls are nearby. Also, free shuttle bus is available to and from airport.
The rooms are clean and tidy. The staff there are friendly and willing to assist whatever you needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkh331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel only has the ice machine on the even floor. I asked to switch to a room on the floor with the ice machine but not close to it as I wanted a quiet room. When I returned at night, I was given a room on the 4th floor. I asked why I was not given a room on a higher floor as a SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) member. The night manager-in-charge claimed the rooms on the 4th to 6th floors are for SPG members. I was not happy and questioned her. A female guest who was chatting with them at the counter yelled at me stating I was harassing the staff. And the manager never stood out or said anything. It turned out that they gave me a room NEXT TO the ice machine. I checked each floor later and found out only the 6th floor is marked as SPG floor, not the 4th and 5th floor. I will never return to this hotel because they do not honor the SPG program.

Room Tip: The ice machine is only on the even floor. The 6th floor is the only floor for the SPG member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave the Four Points Vancouver Airport a response. I am devastated to learn that we have missed our opportunity to impress you during your stay. Please know what you experienced is not typical, as a majority of SPG guests are quite happy with the level of service we provide. We obviously failed to communicate properly the amenities available as an SPG gold member, and failed to follow up to ensure your most simple request were being met. Please know I will discuss the experience with our FOM team to ensure, in the future, we are better prepared to deliver what we promise to our SPG guests. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this negative experience with your stay and feel free to contact me directly to discuss further at gary_rudin@fourpointsvancouverairport.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I am an Asian food fanatic so I found this hotel ideally situated next to awesome korean and Japanese spots and good bubble tea. There were lots of Chinese spots too. Parking is outside and $10 for the night which I find annoying in Vancouver. They charge you to park everywhere even when it's just a parking lot!

The staff are super friendly and the hotel lobby and entrance bring back memories from Beijing. It's that style. Makes sense given it is in Richmond!

Rooms are clean but a bit on the worn side. It's no big deal but Starwood should put some money into this hotel. Free internet and water is nice. Don't bother with breakfast. Dim sum down the street!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suruien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We chose to spend a night in Vancouver on our way home from Asia. The hotel staff and the shuttle drivers were excellent - very helpful and cheerful. The hotel was clean and quiet and things like HVAC worked very well. We were fairly jet lagged and chose to eat our evening meal in the hotel restaurant. The food was good and service excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for staying with Four Points Vancouver Airport during your trip home. We hope that you were able to relax before your next flight. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonto
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The staff are pleasant and most helpful . The front desk staff are most helpful in finding excellent restaurents
all hourts of the day.The price of accommodation is reasonable. Very pleasant stay. I will certainly consider the same hotel again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alberth486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8368 Alexandra Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport is in Richmond's business district and is 10 minutes from YVR and 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver. We have 4 meeting rooms and are near shopping and dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
4 Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Four Points Vancouver Airport
Four Points Richmond
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton
Richmond Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing