We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Free airport shuttles run every 20 minutes; Day tours can be easily arranged at front desk for companies that pick up and drop off at the hotel, itself.

Hotel is very clean and King room with corner soaker tub was excellent. Bed very comfortable and plenty of choice for pillows, hard and soft. In-room wifi was sometimes slow and required re-connecting.

Don't like the fact that use of the elevators requires swiping a room card. Makes it inconvenient for those expecting guests or clients. They must first check in with front desk (which on occasion asks them for ID). Desk will then phone your room for permission to send them up. Seems heavy-handed...

Restaurant was just average food quality, although service was very good. Room service speed was exceptional! Front desk staff very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Cheerful shuttle driver, too.

A great choice for those using Vancouver International Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for King room upgrade that includes large corner soaker tub. At the time, property did not offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2275Waves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for staying with Four Points Vancouver Airport. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our free airport shuttle during your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Good choice for overnight airport stay.Was our first visit to this hotel but plan to come back on our next trip Ladies at front reception were very good, helpful ,Friendly& good sense of humour.Room was comfortabel & quiet,Breakfast was included in our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel before an early flight out. Good service, rooms are decent and clean. Shuttle was good although a tad slow on airport pickup. We would stay here again for sure. Close to some malls and restaurants so that is handy. Hotel was quiet thankfully. Room Service quick too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We apologize about the shuttle but are thrilled your were able to fully enjoy your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great location in Richmond to take in some of the best chinese cuisine in north america. Nearly is Jade Seafood Restaurant which offers very fine dim sum and if you go before 11 am, the tab is discounted 20%. Also close by is Sun Sui Wah, another nice dim sum place -- but frankly, koi palace in Daly City, CA is as good or better. Still, their variety is unmatched. Hotel itself was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, free (but limited) computer usage and printing, as mentioned, there is a $10 a day parking fee, which IS annoying but unavoidable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notperfectalas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the local dining around Richmond. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The location of this hotel is quite convenient. It just 5 mins walk from skytrain station and some HK style shopping malls are nearby. Also, free shuttle bus is available to and from airport.
The rooms are clean and tidy. The staff there are friendly and willing to assist whatever you needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkh331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel only has the ice machine on the even floor. I asked to switch to a room on the floor with the ice machine but not close to it as I wanted a quiet room. When I returned at night, I was given a room on the 4th floor. I asked why I was not given a room on a higher floor as a SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) member. The night manager-in-charge claimed the rooms on the 4th to 6th floors are for SPG members. I was not happy and questioned her. A female guest who was chatting with them at the counter yelled at me stating I was harassing the staff. And the manager never stood out or said anything. It turned out that they gave me a room NEXT TO the ice machine. I checked each floor later and found out only the 6th floor is marked as SPG floor, not the 4th and 5th floor. I will never return to this hotel because they do not honor the SPG program.

Room Tip: The ice machine is only on the even floor. The 6th floor is the only floor for the SPG member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave the Four Points Vancouver Airport a response. I am devastated to learn that we have missed our opportunity to impress you during your stay. Please know what you experienced is not typical, as a majority of SPG guests are quite happy with the level of service we provide. We obviously failed to communicate properly the amenities available as an SPG gold member, and failed to follow up to ensure your most simple request were being met. Please know I will discuss the experience with our FOM team to ensure, in the future, we are better prepared to deliver what we promise to our SPG guests. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this negative experience with your stay and feel free to contact me directly to discuss further at gary_rudin@fourpointsvancouverairport.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I am an Asian food fanatic so I found this hotel ideally situated next to awesome korean and Japanese spots and good bubble tea. There were lots of Chinese spots too. Parking is outside and $10 for the night which I find annoying in Vancouver. They charge you to park everywhere even when it's just a parking lot!

The staff are super friendly and the hotel lobby and entrance bring back memories from Beijing. It's that style. Makes sense given it is in Richmond!

Rooms are clean but a bit on the worn side. It's no big deal but Starwood should put some money into this hotel. Free internet and water is nice. Don't bother with breakfast. Dim sum down the street!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suruien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8368 Alexandra Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £89 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport is in Richmond's business district and is 10 minutes from YVR and 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver. We have 4 meeting rooms and are near shopping and dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Four Points Vancouver Airport
Four Points Richmond
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton
Richmond Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing