We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Post-race sleepover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Post-race sleepover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I received stellar customer service from Sabrina, Spencer, Ralph and Eric. We were there for an overnight stay after a large cycling event from Seattle to Vancouver. Many from our group decided to find lodging so we could stay for the night market and other local attractions. I made the reservation on Saturday morning to arrive later that afternoon. I've never done that before so was a wee bit nervous. But there were no problems with check-in once we got there. Sabrina explained the amenities of the properties and got us settled in smoothly.

I didn't hear the planes flying overhead and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfast was included in our rate and was quite filling. There was a small surcharge for parking but it was much more reasonable than some of the other properties I've stayed at before. In fact, our vehicle was oversized and did not fit into the secured garage. There were also no oversize/over height stalls available so the front desk staff had us park in a place near them to ensure we wouldn't have any problems.

I also found out that the Holiday Inn Express down the road is another property owned by the same owner. It is a well maintained property and is easily accessible to many points of interest. All in all, a very nice stay and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Small surcharge for parking but is reasonable rate for secured parking garage. We were on the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lopezj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    212
    66
    17
    5
See reviews for
124
188
63
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights prior to boarding an Alaskan cruise..... Staff all very friendly and attentive.... room clean and spacious, bed the size of a football pitch, great shower. Food in bar excellent and a great range of Canadian beers. At first we thought it was a bit far out but the Vancouver public transport system is brilliant and cheap so it was simple to get around..... All in all highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for layover. Very clean hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Shuttle to the airport. Hotel is next to the highway but windows sealed well so no noise. The hotel is next to a macdonalds.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was very happy with my stay at this Holiday Inn. I have always struggled to fall asleep in many hotels on my first night, something about the bed, the pillows, the blankets, BUT something AWESOME happened at this Holiday Inn, I fell asleep in minutes. This amazed me so much that I all I wanted to do was sleep more :). There is a restaurant attached with the hotel and a McDonalds nearby so food was easy to get. The staff's attitude and service were excellent, they made me feel very welcome :) The wifi was spotty at times, when I informed the staff they were professional and told me they knew about it and will have it checked again soon. Will happily stay here next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaseYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Once again, the hotel lived up to expectations. Parking is not a problem anymore. I think I missed the manager's reception this time, or maybe it wasn't going on the days I was there. Room and bathroom were clean and the internet was fast. The front desk staff and managers always make me feel welcome when I am coming through the lobby!

I stayed for 2 nights March 13-15.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. This was the first time we stayed at a HI....and it won't be the last! Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, excellent dinner ( the restaurant is located right in the hotel), restaurants and other shopping close by. If there was any negative, it would be the towels.....usual hotel towels. But I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!
Ps Great Hotel Shuttle- 24 hour service

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XtremeCycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
259 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We landed in the middle of the night, called hotels.com and booked this over the phone...arrived at 1 am and the staff was amazing!! front desk man made my day (and it was a long, tiring one), cleaners explained the spic and span facility. room was such a nice surprise!!! loved it all....room with couch, tv, lovely bathroom and amenities such a pleasant surprise!!! husband had turned up at holiday inn when I suggested it and guess what...i was right, again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10720 Cambie Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing