We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and cost equal good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Location and cost equal good value”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We got there using the shuttle from the Airport and pleasant conversation with the driver. Had to wait a little for check in but cashier apologized. The room was average size, queen bed comfortable. Room faced highway which is noisy all day in spite of fairly good sound proofing. Planes fly quite near. Furniture is solid and classic. Decor looks dated with yellowish and blue gray wall paper and dark blue carpet darken the place. Overall it is nice and handy to the airport and cost is reasonable. The room was cleaned but coffee maker did not worked. OK place for a night or two but if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs.

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank danoonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager3, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear danoonthego,

Thank you for your recent stay with us while you were in the Vancouver area. I must apologize for the coffee maker. I know far too well how important having that hot cup of coffee first thing is! We made sure that we replaced the machine as soon as we heard.

We hope to see you next time you're in town!

Best Regards,
Adam McDowell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    225
    67
    18
    5
See reviews for
130
196
65
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We needed a hotel near Vancouver airport after our flight from the UK. There is a shuttle bus to/from the hotel which does the journey every 30 mins, so no long waits. Hotel was just what we needed and despite being quite close to YVR we heard very little aircraft noise overnight. Food in the attached restaurant (Fugg and Sudds) was well priced and very good, and there is a big selection of beers from around the world. Breakfast was quick, very tasty and filled us up for the day! If you need to be near YVR this is a good place to try.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutt_ley618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great hotel - great staff - excellent breakfast. Convenient to airport yet quiet since far enough away from airport so you see the planes but do not hear them. Parking costs extra but sure enough worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HsrTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent Knoll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed on a stopover.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious with good amenities.
Short bus ride into Steveston for an evening stroll on waterfront and dinner or city centre was half hour away

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloFlorenceFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
312 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Any other location and this place would flop. The room cooler comes on and off every few minutes. Very annoying. Cooler or something makes a drive-you-nuts clicking noise every few seconds. A companion in another room said the same thing about his room. With a room rate close to two hundred bucks and no breakfast? Yes, water bottles are in the room with a sign that they are $2.50 'plus applicable tax'. What a bunch of cheapskates. The traffic noise is B.A.D. ! Only one thing keeps this joint operating, the fact they offer free shuttle from the airport and nab the unsuspecting cruise ship passengers. No, I would never go back.

Room Tip: Best rooms have to be those down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager3, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Larry P,

Thank you for staying with our hotel while visiting the Vancouver/Richmond area. We do appreciate your business! It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences and we regret any dissatisfaction you may have had during your stay. I will be sure to pass along the air conditioning comments to our Maintenance Manager so they can be addressed. As far as breakfast goes, brand-wide Holiday Inn hotels will not have breakfast included unless you are booking a breakfast package, whereas Holiday Inn Express hotels have breakfast included with all rooms. I hope this helps!

Please let me know if you would like to discuss further (service@hiyvr.com). Otherwise we sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Adam McDowell
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here the night before our plane departed for home and I must say I was pleasantly surprised! Great, quiet night's sleep on a very comfortable bed, very clean carpets and we had a large, clean washroom. Very courteous and helpful staff and a good restaurant on the premises. Convenient shuttles to and from the airport, too.

Room Tip: Booked executive king at a great rate through expedia. King bed, sofa, fridge, microwave and a big b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrazyKatGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was so well maintained that it appeared to be built in recent years. It was very convenient to the highway that goes to the B.C. Ferry dock at Tsawassen, to the River Rock Casino and to the airport. We quite enjoyed our dinner and breakfast at the adjoining Fogg N Suds Restaurant. There was nothing about this hotel that we could find fault with, other than the lower parking ramp was a little obscure and not marked well. We definitely would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10720 Cambie Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing