We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just an amazing start to our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
“Just an amazing start to our vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

We started our trip off at the Holiday Inn vacnouver airport. We booked through the hotel directly because we were looking for a park and fly rate as we were heading out to Mexico the next day. We were booked into 2 king rooms. The king beds were the right feel, and gave a good night sleep. The park and fly rate was very good as you get one night at the hotel and 1 week of parking. I would do this again as it put my mind at ease and didn't have to worrry about coming home to a stolen car. The front desk staff were great and even the restaurant were very helpful. There is a casino close by and a complementry shuttle that runs every 90 mins. The only down side was there was no hottub, but still a very nice hotel. There is a front desk agent that was very good, we had spoken to her on the phone and made the reservations and she was the one who checked us in. As well meagan gave us full directions on how to get to park and fly and to the airport. Thank you for making the first night of our vacation a great stay. We will be returning as this was a great hotel and its location was perfect.
Thank you
The Neufelds- Abbotsford- Stayed Jan 6/11

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatterbox06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager3, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2011
Dear Neufelds,


I am so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay. I am glad to hear that you left your car with us for a week with no worries of coming home to a stolen car. We are one of the few hotels at the Vancouver Airport that do have secured parking so we can put your mind at ease.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Andrew Maas

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    216
    67
    17
    5
See reviews for
124
189
64
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

I stayed one night again, my last review was Jan 25, 2009

This time, I didn't need to use garage parking, free airport shuttle runs promptly at 10 after and 40 after the hour from the hotel. No reservations - and be waiting for shuttle before then.

Second floor fitness room has a non-working treadmill (as it did 3 years ago), but the room is vastly improved. Hot tub is gone, and new equipment replaced everthing there. Individual TVs are in front of the various cardio machines (which include ellptical, treadmill, bike). Additionally, a multi-station is next to the mirrored wall.. There is a fan on the one wall. Large picture windows overlook a small deck with a few outdoor chairs and table.

Coin washer and dryer are in what was once a washroom. Sign on the fitness/laundry states 5am-midnite, but I believe it's 24 hours. Use your room card to access.

Again, a fast and friendly check-in, which included a thank you for loyalty. Cleaning staff included a 'sir' when speaking to me. My minor disappointment is that the lobby PC has a $4 charge for 20 minutes..

My room had a comfy bed, upholstered chair, great sound from the clock radio (that's IPOD compatible and charges up your IPOD).

Great local wall prints. Window has both sheers and blackout drapes. Huge stone countertop in spacious, well-lit bathroom includes a coffemaker. Open closet has wood hangers.

McDonald's in parking lot has a dining room open till midnite; Fogg n Suds restaurant is attached to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. While the rooms were on the smallish side, the hotel was very clean & quiet with efficient staff.
Incidently, the airport courtesy shuffle service was also very good.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Yukoner98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH PEACE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

Have stayed at this Hotel several times before, ALWAYS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY, clean, quiet the staff is wonderful,

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ITRAVELON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

I would highly revcommend this Holiday Inn as the staff is very frendly and helpful..
I am especially impressed with Mary Rose the Manager on duty in the daytime.
She is very friendly, helpful and a joy to be around.
Adam at the front desk is also excellent !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The courtesy shuttle was convenient. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

It is a little out of the way and not easy to find if you are driving.
A no brainer if you are taking the shuttle to it from the airport.
The service and quality of room I got there was excellent. Staff were very friendly and more that willing to help with little things. Luggage tag, breakfast extras etc.
I like they offer hard and soft pillow choices in the rooms.

Seems they have learned from the comments. I had no problems with the free wifi or other area of complaint documented here.

My only caveat is that the shuttle only runs every hour in stead of on demand so don't miss it or you could be taking a cab to make your flight.

I don' t know if this comment is allowed so please remove if not acceptable.
The rack rates and best TripAdvisor special for this hotel is in the $90 range.
Hotwire offers a similar system to Priceline where you get up to %50 off the regular price but have to purchase blind to find out which hotel.
So at least for hotels in the Richmond area for a quick stay, it is worth the risk.
I do not believe you will find a bad hotel in the airport area for the prices you will find on Hotwire.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel1956Cgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 10720 Cambie Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Holiday Inn to the Vancouver Airport. Award-Winning Richmond, BC Hotel Offers Excellent Service For a comfortable stay in a well-appointed hotel, come visit the 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel in Richmond, BC. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the nearby Vancouver International Airport (YVR). Our hotel's location in Richmond puts you in close proximity to both Richmond and downtown Vancouver. Minutes away from the Riverport Sport and Entertainment complex. Spend the day exploring the historic Steveston fishing village, Richmond Centre, River Rock Casino, or head to Vancouver to see Gastown, Chinatown and the beautiful North Shore Mountains. If you're on business in Richmond, BC, our hotel's northern location will give you easy access to McKesson, BC Lotteries, MDSI, CSA Airport Executive Park, Crestwood Corporate Centre, Key West Business Park and the businesses around Vancouver Airport. Our hotel also has 1,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business centre and a separate business floor to meet your needs. With amenities like gated parking, our Fogg n' Sudds on-site restaurant and the fitness centre , we go beyond regular hotels near Vancouver to give you the comfort you deserve. Every room has free high-speed Internet access, an iPod clock radio, a cable TV, triple-sheeted bedding and a workspace, ergonomic chair and two-line phone. Our Vancouver Airport hotel's staff looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing