We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helen is a Superstar!! Great Service...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Helen is a Superstar!! Great Service...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here 6 months ago and came back because of how I was treated. I am first impression guy and was greeted by Helen. I want her at the front desk of my hotel. Friendly, sense of humour fast, efficient and had me off to my room in a few minutes. I stayed in the executive tower and although a bit of a walk, a great room. Essentially a 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and full laundry. 16th floor so a bit of a view. I little noisy even at night if you are a light sleeper. Internet was a bit frustrating but we eventually got it figured out. Close to a few restaurants and a couple of liquor stores. A store called London Drugs is just down the street with virtually everything you need! Only a 5 minute drive to the Vancouver airport and a hub for the sky-train if you choose.

I will stay again!

Room Tip: In the tower and if you are a light sleeping ask to be on the side opposite the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    193
    122
    67
    47
See reviews for
128
127
49
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
247 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were in Richmond for a two-day meeting at this location. At check-in there was a line-up but with only 4 positions it was a bit slow. However at other times I saw the desk empty so there would be no wait. Room was large, clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. I thought the bathroom was a wee bit small but not a concern.

Their service for the conference was excellent. That was a comment which was echoed by many attendees. Kudos to the hotel for this wonderful service!

Hotel is in a nice location with a number of restaurants to choose from including Carvers where a hotel guest is offered a 15% discount. We only wanted a lighter meal so ate next door at an Irish pub. We love the pub atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked a room on-line two months before our arrival for a 4 night stay. Our family of 4 was placed in the middle of international flight crews who kept to various sleeping/waking schedules. Loud parties, all night tv's, noisy people in the hallways meant very little sleep for us, and our request to be moved to a quieter area was refused. After we checked out, extra restaurant charges that we hadn't approved (and that the hotel employee couldn't explain) were added to our bill. In repeated conversations (phone calls and e-mails) we've been assured that a manager or supervisor will contact us. No one has done this. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank small_town_travell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feed back on your recent stay. As per our follow up conversation the mistake by the restaurant server was adjusted on your account and we are sorry that this caused a upset to you. Being placed in the midst of a Airline Crew is in most cases a guarantee for quiet since most of those come of long haul flights and desire quiet, it is regrettable that this was one of those exceptions .
We value your business and thank you for selecting Executive Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was a short overnight stay for us, in transit from Anchorage, Alaska, to Calgary. Transport from and back to the airport is every half hour in a bus shared with another nearby hotel, and takes around 10-15 minutes once you're on the bus. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jules8Perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was very satisfied with the Executive Airport Plaza Hotel for the most part.
(+) I enjoyed the friendly & efficient frontdesk service, good rate, amenities, great housekeeping service and the way the room was set up. I was happy to have a room with a jacuzzi and a min-kitchen/bar AND a king size bed for such a good rate.

The only thing was... our bed broke (no fun story here). My BF just hopped on the bed and the supporting slate broke in half. We didn't want to mention it because we thought we would be switched to a less desirable room (as there were a few conferences happenning at the hotel and not a lot of availability).So, for 2 nights we slept in a sink hole and as a result my back was very sore. We should have said something, but did not so we take some responsibility for this, too.

(-) The TV did not have the best connection and it was frustrating as the channels came in fuzzy. The video of demand was very costly. It cost 15.99 plus some tax to watch a movie!

Room Tip: We didn't go to the spa and did not have breakfast at the restaurant. We did like the fact that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was not overly impressed with the room. It was nothing special but we were only there for one night. The Wi-Fi was spotty and the bathroom could use some sprucing up. They were co-operative with providing us with shuttle service at 3am so was appreciative of that.

I chose this hotel to meet my daughter at before our trip together as they had a restaurant attached that I thought I could treat us to. However, Carvers was closed on Mondays and we ended up in the pub which was expensive and nothing special-bottled sauce used in the Pad Thai etc. I didn't expect anything great from the pub but having the good restaurant closed was disappointing. We didn't want to pay cab fare to get somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Overall ... The room was quiet, clean, bed comfy, did not enjoy the breakfast....definitely not good value for the $$$...if I were to stay again I would order off the menu. We did get in to the airport at midnight and the airporter was finished at 11, we called them on the curtesy phone that is to the right of the exit doors just as you leave to get a cab. They told us to use a red Richmond Cab and they would pay for it. That was nice

Room Tip: We decided to eat from the buffet...for our breakfast. The selection was good but the quality of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We appreciate the positive comments about your recent stay. While our breakfast buffet is the overwhelming choice of our clients we regret if we failed you on this point in any manner. It is our teams desire to transfer clients conveniently to and from Vancouver International airport 24/7 even if it requires a quick phone call ( 11pm to 6.00am ) from our guest once they have landed and cleared customs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Property: Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing