We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable night's accommodation close to YVR airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable night's accommodation close to YVR airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Reasonably priced hotel close to Vancouver airport. Free shuttle to and from the airport every 30 minutes. Rooms a little dated but clean and bed comfortable. Stayed in a room with a king bed and a pull-out sofa divided by the bathroom and kitchen facilities so would be good for parents with two children. Liked having the fridge and microwave there. Plenty of room in the bathroom - overall good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwicanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    118
    110
    37
    18
See reviews for
79
118
41
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PORT ALBERNI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Easily located just off the freeway, yet quiet at night. Clean room, comfy bed, but nowhere to hang a suit or dress, very odd! Very clean bathroom with good size tub, and a decent sized bar of soap. I will stay here again if flying in or out of YVR. There is a 4pm check in time but we got in at around 1pm, but be aware of this policy. Good value in a very competitive area for hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSC248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We were transferred here after discovering we weren't actually booked in at the sandman signature round the corner despite receiving booking confirmation. The room we were given was tired, shabby carpets and cheap furniture. I admit I'm fussy but basics such as a properly fitting mattress cover are a must. Won't be rushing back.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are dated but clean. Ample parking. Bridgeport Skytrain station is just a 15-20 minute walk away. Moxie's restaurant is downstairs - always good value. This is our third visit and we will return again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bazconz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The rooms are fairly nice, with recent finishes and furnishings. The beds aren't nice though (old style motel comforters and blankets). Moxies is expensive for breakfast but really good. Wifi worked well. 7/10

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had an overnight stay here with my wife and two children, prior to an early morning flight. We stayed in one of the loft style rooms. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and very quiet. We had stayed her a few years earlier and I've got to say the renovations look great! The shuttle driver was very helpful loading all of luggage, and car seats. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Would not hesitate to stay at this place again. Overall great value for your money!

Room Tip: If possible sit at the front of the shuttle, you will beat the crowd (flight attendants) to the line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this Sandman at the end of our trip to Vancouver and Whistler. It was reasonably close to Vancouver Airport and worked out well for our early morning flight.

The rooms were clean and basic and the hotel is generally newish.

Would probably stay here again when flying from YVR if the savings were enough to forgo staying at a closer hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport

Property: Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport
Address: 3233 St. Edwards Drive, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simple 10 minute drive from Vancouver International Airport (YVR), Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport has easy access to downtown Vancouver, shopping, museums, and restaurants via the Canada Line SkyTrain, Vancouver's rapid transit line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Richmond
Sandman Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing