We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Airport Access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Airport Access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This Marriott was a great choice for access to the Vancouver airport for an early morning flight. The 24 hour shuttle picked us up at the hotel at 3am, and we were able to leave our car (for a charge) in the hotel lot for 14 nights.
The room itself was lovely. There was a sitting room that was separate from the bedroom with its own TV for night owls. The decor was lovely.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kershal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for recommending our hotel.

Kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    231
    54
    21
    8
See reviews for
140
128
47
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Black Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We used the hotel as a base to leave on a family vacation to the Mayan Riviera, when we checked in the rate quoted was not the park and fly rate. But the front desk accommodated us and accepted the rate we were given. The room was quite spacious and clean, great sheets.
Being able to leave our vehicle in a secure location was a great plus. We had a few hiccups on our return to the hotel, not wanting to go through it in detail, I will mention that once again, the front desk morning manager, Kathy was the best in calming down our complaints. We had taken a break from staying at Marriott properties, but now will have them first in line when booking our hotel stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear the Kathy was able to assist you and that you are now considering Marriott hotels again. I will ensure that we recognize Kathy for her great work. Looking forward servicing you in the future.

Kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff at the hotel are attentive and very friendly. I had to change rooms due to elevator noise and the front desk clerk was very apologetic. The restaurant has a pretty limited menu but the food was good. The service was a little slow for lunch and the restaurant was empty so I'm not sure what caused our server to the delay. Bottom line is that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: the room I had with the elevator noise was 1701. I don't know if all of the "01" room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Who knew that a restaurant located in a Richmond hotel would offer amazing atmosphere, great service and art on a plate that was beyond served to perfection!? My husband enjoyed the lamb shank entree and as he claimed 'the meal rivaled any downtown Vancouver restaurant!'. I had the ling cod served on top of risotta. Our server, Jenny, was attentive and a delight. If you're looking for a relaxed atmosphere and delicious food prepared like 'art on a plate' I recommend American Grille!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank footloose18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Ideal to stay between the airport and Vancouver Downtown, the Skytrain is just 10 minute walking distance and a lot of nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. Breakfast is outstanding and the rooms spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for posting a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Vancouver’s International Airport (YVR) is located on Sea Island in Richmond, 12 km (7.5 mi) from downtown Vancouver. That’s approximately 25 minutes without traffic but often closer to 45 minutes by taxi because Vancouver access does not employ typical freeway driving. And, of course, time wise, one also has to wait for one’s bags to be unloaded from the airplane.

YVR is the second busiest Canadian airport, welcoming nearly 18 million passengers last year.
Arriving late evening at YVR or flying out early in the morning, the arrival & exit scenario that we faced, my spouse and I quickly concluded that the best tactic would be to lodge close by at an airport hotel based in Richmond, only a few km from the airport, saving us both extra time and trouble, navigating into or from Vancouver’s downtown.


Arriving: Vancouver Airport Marriott

With complimentary shuttle service from the airport (5 km away) that runs every 30 minutes, it takes us 10-12 minutes to arrive at the hotel. Our driver niftily grabs two bags from the storage bin and carries them, one in each arm like an NBA forward clutching two minuscule basketballs – all the way inside the hotel to the front desk. We are impressed already!

A cheerful, smiling check-in clerk named Tom efficiently gets us squared away and offers cinnamon tea to help us refresh after a long (two movie) Air Canada flight from chilly Toronto (-13C). We grasp complimentary green apples and proceed upstairs noting the bar and attached restaurant located conveniently just off the lobby. Lodged on the eighth floor, once inside, we can easily view the Richmond Mall, a short walk away from our hotel The Sky Train station is an easy 5-minute walk and will quickly transport us downtown tomorrow on the Canada Line.

The hotel boasts 18 floors with 65 rooms and 172 suites. Our room is of ample size with free internet access, coffee maker/tea service (always important in the a.m.), a living area with a separate bedroom and large flat screen TVs in both rooms. I’m not impressed with the circa 60-ish lamps, mirror, oval table with glass top and a chair worn slightly at an edge. I am impressed however with the ample bedroom and King-sized bed fitted with a delicious mattress and both down feather and foam pillows. In the morning after a good sleep, the Globe & Mail newspaper dutifully arrives at our door.

We did not take advantage of The American Grille (with two trumpeting Elephant figures outside) open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, but here in Richmond, there is terrific Asian food around the hotel, well within walking distance. We have no car but there is on-site parking at: 4.30 CAD hourly or 14.95 CAD per day.

With an accommodating, responsive staff and our clean, comfortable room, we would easily stay here again; however, we would ask for an upgrade to concierge level with access to the lounge with complimentary continental breakfast, snacks, drinks, water and fruit.

Room Tip: Tip: If seeking quietude, beware the city view rooms that face highway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel and surroundings. I am extremely impressed with your very precise description of the hotel, amenities, services and surroundings. Thank you again and we hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The staff is fantastic, great rooms a little noisey but given the location its understandable. The internet in the past has been weak but it now works like a champ. The bar is nice and great for watching a event. Did i say great staff?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scangadah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is located only 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. This Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, perfect for either business or leisure travel. Marriott’s Vancouver Airport Hotel two on-site restaurants and all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable and is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing