We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced, No Service, ZERO COMFORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouer, BC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Over Priced, No Service, ZERO COMFORT”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I thought with so many great hotels in the area (including Sheraton) that shares the same parking lot that the Marriot would go above and beyond to make customers happy. Upon check-in they could not find my reservation, or offer a solution to a parking lot that was completely full. The room I had (a suite) was dirty and the garbage can was full of trash and the toilet not flushed. After my second night, housekeeping did not make-up the room until after 5pm and again left the trash can full of garbage and did not replace the shampoo, soap, etc after I had requested extra. The lack of professionalism did not stop there; the server at the American Grille was deplorable - hovering over us while we looked at the menu and being down right rude about the entire experience. I said to him, "I coach a hockey team and all 20 players are staying in another hotel, because the rate, the service, and the attitudes here are disgusting" - he walked away mumbling under his breath.

The only positive to my 3 night stay was Linda; she is the restaurant manager/supervisor who's energy, attitude, and comfort could light up a room. I would suggest the Marriot go to her to discuss customer service, customer satisfaction, and customer appreciation. Linda you were amazing.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a clean one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with both your stay and restaurant experience. Thank you for mentioning Linda and her great service. If you would like to discuss further this matter, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    237
    55
    22
    8
See reviews for
145
135
50
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Comfy bed, cool corner balcony suite, very clean, with very friendly staff. We took the shuttle to and from the airport. It was right on time both ways and the drivers were very professional. The room was very well laid out and vet comfortable. We are breakfast in the restaurant the morning we left. It was average but it was included with my Platinum membership so no real complaints. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoverTrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for posting your review and recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at Vancouver Airport Marriot recently on a quick winter break trip from Seattle because it was walking distance to all our favorites Chinese restaurants in Richmond BC. I stayed on points and asked for a room with two queen size beds since we were traveling as a family (two adults and a teenager) I got an email reply from the frontdesk soon after I placed my online reservation and she confirmed that they would have the room with two queen beds waiting for us. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, it had two queen beds and it also had a separate living room. Hotel WiFi worked flawlessly, I was able to connect up to 5 devices for free with my gold elite membership. We ate at the lobby restaurant for breakfast one morning and went with the breakfast buffet. They had a good spread of breakfast food, the server stopped by and told us we could ask the chef to make anything we wanted on the menu and it was all included. We had been eating non stop since we crossed the Canadian border so we passed, but we surely appreciated the hospitality. The only thing I don’t like about this hotel is that they close the concierge lounge on weekends, I can understand that for a downtown business hotel, but this is an airport hotel. Overall, the staff was very friendly, room was clean and big, bed was comfortable, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskies92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a great stay here before flying back home. Very clean, comfy beds, great view, short walk to the mall, restaurants, etc. only complaint was the hot tub was closed due to some problem with the health board... Something about improper chemical levels. Shuttle to the airport was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have reviewed this Marriott before and I do stay here several times within a year, but it does deserve the high ranking I give it. The rooms are large and always clean the staff are what you accept from a Marriott true professionals and very good at the 'art' of service.
a stay here should not be considered complete if you have not taken a meal downstairs at the American Grill, this is a five star dinning room, inventive menus, delightfully plated and to top it off, service that is a throw back to the day when a waiter was an equal part to the experience and if you are lucky enough to be seated at a table served by the 10+ year waiter Remi, your experience will be heightened. In short the man is a delightful professional who brings a wealth of knowledge of both the fare and the wine available. There is be no wonder way this dinning room on most nights is full of loyal customers returning for an exciting well prepared meal. Not to be missed, ask for the featuring and be ready to be treated to a surprise.

Room Tip: there are corner rooms on the upper level the have small outside balconies. The highter the rooms th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moleskin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This Marriott was a great choice for access to the Vancouver airport for an early morning flight. The 24 hour shuttle picked us up at the hotel at 3am, and we were able to leave our car (for a charge) in the hotel lot for 14 nights.
The room itself was lovely. There was a sitting room that was separate from the bedroom with its own TV for night owls. The decor was lovely.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kershal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for recommending our hotel.

Kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We used the hotel as a base to leave on a family vacation to the Mayan Riviera, when we checked in the rate quoted was not the park and fly rate. But the front desk accommodated us and accepted the rate we were given. The room was quite spacious and clean, great sheets.
Being able to leave our vehicle in a secure location was a great plus. We had a few hiccups on our return to the hotel, not wanting to go through it in detail, I will mention that once again, the front desk morning manager, Kathy was the best in calming down our complaints. We had taken a break from staying at Marriott properties, but now will have them first in line when booking our hotel stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear the Kathy was able to assist you and that you are now considering Marriott hotels again. I will ensure that we recognize Kathy for her great work. Looking forward servicing you in the future.

Kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing