We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
334 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the area”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at this Marriott because it was less expensive than the Marriotts downtown. The savings were nice, but the drives across town were a pain. Vancouver does not have any freeways across town, so all driving is on surface streets. With major connections having to go across bridges, that impedes traffic. Plan on lots of travel time. The hotel was great.

Room Tip: With the layout of the hotel, I think all the rooms would be great. You get sunsets across the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    237
    55
    22
    8
See reviews for
145
135
50
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

MIA at front desk is best..!!!!
MIA gave me best room on higher fllor upon request with the best view.Housekkeping service was fast and excellent in terms cleaningness of room.i would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Missed connection flight. Stayed from midnight to 5am. Friendly professional check-in & quick, convenient late night room service from late night menu. Room was immaculate and the short sleep was awesome on the comfy bed. After coming from a week in Cuba & long delayed connections. Nice to stay in a way more luxurious place. Loved it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review of our hotel.

kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901

Visit the American Grille Restaurant Blog: www.americangrille.blogspot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Good location,good facility and good service!!
Especially the server "Jovi" is really nice and energetic everytime we saw him:D
Metro and shopping mall are near by,very easy to get around~

Really recommand it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taka K, Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about the American Grille Restaurant. We appreciate your review, we hope to so see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Taka Kuwata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YYZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel over 100 nights in the past 2 years, the staff is always willing to go the extra mile to make the stay more enjoyable. The restaurant American Grille by far has the best breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flockhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the great review. Please let me know when you are staying with us next. I would love to meet you.

Kindest regards

Yannick Simovic

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I had an overnight layover so I chose the Marriott. I got in late so I did not have chance to explore the hotel, but the lobby was nice, along with the front desk agent. I got upgraded to a corner King Suite, which would have bee really nice for a longer stay. There was actually a small balcony! Another great Marriott property it appears.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FowlerBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed at this Marriott a few times and it is easy place to keep coming back to. The rooms are very confortable and the location allows easy access to both the Airport and to Vancouver proper via the Canada Line which is 5 minute walk from the hotel. They still serve Starbucks coffee from 5:00 am to 6:30 in the lobby and the fitness centre is very well equiped. The only complaint I have is the elevators are key access and sometimes for some reason the room key will not be recognized and you then go for small ride up and down until you get to the lobby.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better and not face Richmond Centre might reduce some noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing