We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Marana, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Vancouver Airport Marriott one night before an early-morning flight back to the States. OMG, what a great hotel! Service was top-notch, accommodations were absolutely perfect, the American Grille was one of the best restaurants we ever ate in, and everyone we encountered was friendly, courteous, and professional. J W Marriott would be proud!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank move2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    242
    59
    23
    8
See reviews for
151
141
51
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed one night on a quick business trip so I wanted to be near the airport. Very nice Marriott property. The American Grille was excellent. I sat at the bar and dined and Donovan was a great bartender and server. My only comment is that the hotel shares airport shuttles with the Hilton and maybe a two others. Too many. The bus filled quickly and had I not jumped on first, I could have been standing waiting for another bus like 12 others. Other than that, great choice for an airport stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was on a pleasure trip to Ontario and stopped in Vancouver for the night. I stayed at the Marriott by the airport. The room was refreshing, and spacious. The lobby was well laid out and the staff were very personable and professional. The Bar staff were very informative and the menu in the bar was laid out very nicely. I had the spotted prawns, done very good, could not just eat one. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel over most of the other ones I have stayed in around the airport. Also the hotel is situated right beside a large Mall.

Room Tip: I found overlooking the pool is the best area to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregu9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, BC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a beautiful hotel! The staff at this hotel were so accommodating...and not to mention knowledgeable! Being unfamiliar with the city, they printed maps and directions to help us get to an appointment in downtown Vancouver! The room was just perfect! We couldn't find one thing wrong! It was clean, comfortable, and quiet! The airport shuttle was on time both ways, and was a reason for us to book this hotel! We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Richmond Center Mall is across the street! Never heard any noise from the elevator! Awesome city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2thtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for six nights, well five actually as we also travelled for an overnight on Vancouver Island, and were delighted with our mini-suite. We were able to leave most of our baggage in Richmond while en route to Victoria. Quality and cleanliness were first class, and everything one could need for a short break vacation was in the room. The bed was very comfortable.
We used the hotel restaurant most mornings for breakfast, sampling both the buffet and freshly plated cooked options. We preferred the latter, and felt the buffet was perhaps not as hot as it could be! But certainly no complaints about quantity or quality. It was excellent value. On our date of arrival we used the restaurant for dinner. Again a good choice, and we were delighted both with the food and particularly the friendliness of the waiting staff. On the evening we returned from Swartz Bay, and having had a large lunch, we really did not feel like dinner. Instead we opted to try the hotel bar late on, but were disappointed to find the kitchen had just closed (10pm). But the young bartender went the extra mile and rustled us up plates of what proved to be first class soup, complete with hot bread. Just what we needed after a long day! While on staffing, the hotel's receptionists were a delight to deal with. They could not have been more welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble for them to sort out.
My wife's mobility is poor at the best of times, but after the long flight from Glasgow, Scotland, she had developed sciatica, and was in some considerable pain, with her walking even more restricted than usual. And this brings me to what I consider one of this hotel's major features... its proximity to Richmond-Brighouse SkyTrain station. Normally an easy walk of about 0.2km, because of my wife's problem we could jump on a local bus just outside the hotel, three stops to the station, up an escalator, and in just over a half hour could alight at Waterfront station in the heart of Vancouver. Trains run every few minutes. Perfect. On the return trip, if the bus stop had been any closer to the hotel, it would have been in the foyer!
The hotel is also just a short stroll to the Richmond Centre Mall. While not the best mall I have ever visited, nevertheless it can cater for most needs and is worth a visit.

Overall, our hotel reservation was part of a package deal that included flights. It was terrific value for money, and I would not hesitate to recommend the Vancouver Airport Marriott in Richmond to anyone wishing to visit the Vancouver area without paying the high prices to be expected for accomodation in the downtown areas of this very classy city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner Valley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have nothing to say that is negative about our stay at the, Marriott. We were here for a week. The room is clean and the bed is so comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful on all levels. The restaurant, went above and beyond as I have food allergies. Very central to the airport, mall etc. Great place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed a week here as part of a weeklong convention. Parking ($15/day) was convenient, park anywhere indoor or outdoor and easy access to the hotel. Check in was smooth; room was ready early in the morning much to my surprise. Stayed on Concierge level floor (not concierge though); Room was a 2 Double room, bedroom separate from living room; Bathroom was split (tub / toilet enclosed ; vanity area in hallway between bedroom and living area. TVs in each room; nice fridge and keurig machine. Room was reasonably clean, beds were great; lots of pillows available. Shower worked fine; toilet a little noisy and takes long to reset. Housekeeping was efficient; room service was excellent and no problems with bill at check out. Staff was very friendly and efficient

A short walk to (5min) Richmond Centre and (10 min) Skytrain station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ixmnrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing