We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip to Vancouver was great staying at the Vancouver Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Their staff made us comfortable by being so courteous and helpful. They arranged for our free shuttle to and from the airport, helped us with getting downtown to the Sky Train to Vancouver, , and the rooms were great with fridge, microwave. Very clean!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emignery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice location, starbucks in lobby of hotel next-door, can walk there without even going outside. It was nice clean and roomy for the 5 of us. Beautiful views, did not use on site restaurant but it smelled delicious and seemed to have a steady crowd. Parking in covered garage felt secure. My only complaint is they gave us some preprinted directions to an attraction...and they were incorrect. Upon our return that night they assured us they would redo for others, I hope so..They at least were apologetic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very well maitained facilities. Rooms well appointed and bed very comfortable.

Short shuttle ride to/from airport.

Staff was both polite and attentive, without being 'in one's face'.

Always my first choice when flying from YVR.

Room Tip: The package I usually get is a room for one night and covered parking for up to 30 days. If you.re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here in August for four nights and had a pleasant experience. This hotel has a courtesy airport shuttle and is approx a ten minute walk to two sky train stations (takes about 18 minutes once on the train to get to central Vancouver). The hotel staff are friendly and the room was good with a microwave, fridge and comfy bed. The hotel is also close to some restaurants with asian cuisine and a supermarket which was useful. We got confused about the internet access as the guest book in the hotel room needs to be updated however there is infact a free wifi network which you can just log into. There are some really expensive hotels in central Vancouver which just didn't meet our budget requirements but this place was not one of them. If you're a budget conscious traveller and don't mind catching public transport I'm sure you'll be satisfied with your stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicH134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived in Vancouver after the usual 9 hr flight tired and excited to misplace one bag! The staff at the Marriott were very helpful. We finally got our bag 24 hrs later and all is well. Second time around at the same hotel and actually appreciating the amenities and the breakfast. Lovely.

Room Tip: We chose a suite, much more room and a sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived into Vancouver at 11 pm and decided to stay the first night by the airport after a long international flight instead of making the trip downtown. There is a complimentary shuttle outside the baggage area that makes a stop at I believe 4 hotels. Once we arrived to the Marriott, the front desk staff was friendly and check-in was a breeze. The room was comfortable and spacious. We decided to venture out (as it was almost midnight by then) and at night, the neighborhood seemed a bit sketchy. The next morning, we went to the Starbucks right in the Sheraton hotel which shares the same parking lot as the Marriott. We walked about 2 blocks to the train station and paid $2.75 for a ticket downtown city center! Great hotel to stay at before or after a flight that's right by the airport!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RyRo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My friend and I have been lunching here for years! It's our favourite restaurant! There are so many choices on the menu! Food is "five star" and the prices reasonable.

I can't speak highly enough about the staff....Linda, Thom, Jovi, Randy, Shauna.....as soon as you enter the restaurant, they are so friendly and the service is the best!!!

We are "Seniors" but we hope to be enjoying the "Grille" for many years to come!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £151 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing