We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love this place :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I Love this place :)”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong with staying here. Where should I start how about the AMAZING staff!!!
Donovan is like family away from home. He takes great pride in his job and makes you feel so welcomed stop at the lounge Monday-Friday from 5pm on he will not disappoint you.
In the morning Linda and Jovi will welcome you to a wonderful breakfast that makes you come back for more.
Let's not forget the Chefs oh how I wish I could have taken you all home with me,the food is exceptional and the eye for every detail extraordinary.
Thank you to all the staff for such a great stay.
The rooms are big and comfortable and clean.
A free shuttle to the airport you really can't go wrong folks.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marigold31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    237
    55
    22
    8
See reviews for
145
135
50
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Finishing a Princess Alaska Cruise Tour in Vancouver, we decided to spend one night in this property before flying to the Boston area. A free shuttle from the airport was quick and efficient. We checking in prior to noon, to leave our bags before the 4:00pm checkin time, and were told our room was ready. We were upgraded to a suite. It was fantastic, spacious, very clean, looked like it had just been updated. We were tired after our vacation and decided to have lunch and a drink in the lounge. Food was great and the waitress / bartender couldn't have been nicer. We ended up having a fabulous dinner there too. Next morning at 5:00am the shuttle took up back to the airport. I would definitely stay there again. It's 2.5 miles from the airport,so no plane noises.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When I travel to Richmond for business I stay here. The hotel is clean, good restaurant and helpful front desk. This last visit Tracie helped me plan and book a float plane trip to Victoria for the evening. She was super helpful. I prefer rooms on the north side of the hotel for less street noise. It is also located to the train so you can head downtown Vancouver very easily.

Room Tip: North side of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgeraten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had the hardest time finding a hotel room on a weekend in August when 97% of the hotel rooms in Vancouver were booked. We were a group of 6 so we needed two rooms and the best option we could find was the Vancouver Airport Marriott. We were initially disappointed to be all the way out by the airport but it turned out just fine. The Sky Train is so nice and it goes everywhere! There is a stop that is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

We had a deluxe king room and it was VERY big for a normal hotel room. It almost felt like a suite. There is a door separating the kind bed room from the room with the pullout sofa. There is a Keurig coffee maker and a refrigerator.

The restaurant is fine, but nothing special.

The staff is very nice and helpful. They have a free airport shuttle. There is a Starbucks at the Sheraton that shares a parking lot with the Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PilotsWife27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, despite not being downtown. Hope to see you again soon.

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Clean. Comfortable. Large room. We had a king suite. The bedroom was separate from the living room area, which was very nice when one person was ready for bed and the other wanted to stay up a while. Nice big windows in the bedroom. Friendly staff. Easy walk to Richmond Park, Richmond Centre, SkyTrain station and White Spot restaurant. Complimentary shuttle from YVR.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for several days last month. The room was great, and the staff were especially friendly and helpful. We like Marriott, but this was easily the best Marriott we have stayed in, because of the great staff!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fm-family-vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very kind comments regarding our hotel and our associates. Glad you enjoyed it.

kindest regards

Yannick

Yannick J.Simović
General Manager | Vancouver Airport Marriott
7571 Westminster Highway | Richmond, BC, V6X 1A3
d: 604.232.2824 | m: 604.760.9947 | f: 604.232.2901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Their staff made us comfortable by being so courteous and helpful. They arranged for our free shuttle to and from the airport, helped us with getting downtown to the Sky Train to Vancouver, , and the rooms were great with fridge, microwave. Very clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emignery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing