We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - REALLY Nice People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've stayed at this Hilton property previously and my most recent stay was just as nice as always.

The hotel is easy to reach, and is not more than 5 or 10 minutes from the Parkade at the YVR airport. There is plenty of parking in a structure adjacent to the hotel. Be sure to check in first and get your room key as you'll need it to access to the hotel directly from the parking levels (which start on the 2nd floor).

Check-in was fast and efficient, handled by a couple of the nicest guys you would ever want to deal with. They made me feel genuinely welcome.

My room was a two-bedroom suite. The room was very clean, nicely furnished, and no street/outside noise intruded into the room. The king bed was covered with a spotless and very comfortable duvet. HVAC was good. The bathroom was of a reasonable size, and the combo tub-shower had good water-flow and was nicely stocked with towels and accessories. Internet access was reasonably fast.

My expectations were (as usual at this property) met and exceeded in all respects. I stay at this Hilton before and after flights from/into YVR. I enjoy this hotel - and particularly its very welcoming staff - and I recommend it to you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

We visit this hotel every year for an annual general meeting. The staff are very friendly and if you have your points card for this chain you are entitled to a few extra points. The rooms are very spacious, great views of course and very clean. The hotel is a five minute walk from Richmond Square shopping centre and various retail areas and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 10 floor for an exceptional view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July. Our one bedroom suite was very nice. When we arrived at check-in, we asked for a quiet room from the elevator. The guy at the front desk showed us two different floor plans on two different floors to choose from. Both are very nice. We chose the one facing the street. Even though it was a busy street with a lot of traffic, we did not hear any noise. The front desk guy assured me that I will accrue frequent flyer miles for my stay, but I did not receive them till today. This is the only negative for me.

The shuttle to the airport is very convenient and was punctual. Hotel is close to the shopping mall, and is 10 minute walk to the Brighouse and Lansdowne skytrain stations. Supermarkets and pharmacy are also within the walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNA-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Even though I only stayed for 1 night, the Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel was convenient, service was excellent and lived up to the Hilton Brand. The only "tricky" part of my stay was finding the proper entrance of the hotel. It was a little confusing trying to obey the street signs and having to "hunt" for the correct main entrance to the hotel. The entrance was slightly hidden and was located in the "under carriage" of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brendon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Returned to my preferred YVR hotel. 10 mins walk to SkyTrain, and 35 min trip to downtown.

Upgrade to corner suite when available.

Courtesy shuttle to YVR every 30 mins, pickup and dropoff.

Somewhat unsual, parking and shuttle service is shared with Marriott and Sheraton, both adjacent properties managed by same company.

Usual comfy Hilton bed.

I understand a floor-by-floor rennovation is underway, and did not affect me.

Breakfast is better than average with eggs made to order, usual breakfast items, and variety of fresh fruit. Starbucks coffee and fresh orange juice included in $18.

No executive lounge.

Friendly, helpful staff.

Caters to Chinese and Japanese overseas guests.

Tip: Negotiate breakfast voucher in your room rate for best value.

Small Gripes: 1) Free Wi-Fi now requires daily re-log-in...why the annoyance? and 2 ) Burger will not be cooked to your liking. Only well-done was accepted order. Even an emphatic request won't budge the chef. You'd think Hilton was serving poisonous food.

Room Tip: Choose Northern Exposure for view of Mountains. Suites are large.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AisleSeat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed for a five day business conference held downstairs and was very impressed with all the friendly and efficient staff I encountered. The rooms were spacious and elegantly adorned, the local restaurants, banking and mall are literally just blocks away. Both from the airport and return I had the opportunity to chat with the friendly shuttle driver who had vast local knowledge which proved valuable.

Room Tip: The Richmond Center Mall has literally hundreds of shops plus varied banking located just 3 blocks f...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Business trip, expected better from Hilton. Problems with the entry key to room and air conditioner first night. Requested different room after getting placed immediately across from elevators and ended up beside a pop machine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £198 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing