We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient to airport and downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Canandaigua, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“convenient to airport and downtown Vancouver”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was here for a small meeting. There are 3 properties - Hilton, Sheraton and a Marriott basically in a pod. Easy minute walk from one to the other. The Hilton restaurant was under renovation. We had a basic buffet breakfast there every morning. We had cocktails at the Sheraton and Marriott in the evenings. Rooms were nice - I was upgraded to a suite. Although we didn't have time, we were told it was an easy walk to the light rail that would take you to Vancouver.
Lots of good restaurants within walking distance.
The pool was closed for the winter which was unfortunate. The Sheraton's outdoor pool was open.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ber5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    313
    106
    25
    8
See reviews for
174
191
59
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great choice. Haven't compared to hotels in area, as this trip was on business and conference rooms were booked here. Easy access to conference rooms and washrooms, well marked, even though restaurant is under renos. Rooms are very clean! Keep up the high standard. Would like to see more selection on the menu, otherwise, very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Lorraine P,

Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yes, our restaurant is undergoing a renovation and will be opening very soon as CAVU Kitchen/Bar. I know you will be very pleased with our new menu selection.

Gary Collinge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I came up to Richmond, BC from Seattle, WA with my whole family for Chinese food, and this hotel was at a very convenient location but with reasonable rate. We bid it on Priceline and $60 was not bad; it was very close to Richmond 3rd Road, where a lot of good Chinese restaurants are operating. Within walking distance you can also find many nice Chinese cuisines, and if you walk to Richmond Farmers Market you can find may delicious Chinese food as well. This hotel was also pretty close to one of Richmond nighmarkets and we had a lot of fun there. Parking wasn't free but not costly at all. The rooms were great, however Internet was sort of slow. Hot water showers were fine. The only concern was that there was a new building under construction which was just beside the hotel, so don't expect any good view. Anyhow next time I will still probably choose this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirklandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel was fine. It was typical but nothing special. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. I was expecting a bit more for the $170 per night price tag but I have nothing to really complain about.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent Everything. I would book again with this Hotel in the Future. The view from the room was outstanding! Form the computer pre booking to the check out, greta service all around. The restaurant was surprising good for a Hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The service at this hotel was absolutely outstanding. Even though the physical space is not ideal for our needs, we're hosting our next 2 conferences here simply based on how great the service was. Guest rooms were nice too, and food in restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

upgraded to corner suite from junior suite as diamond member, no welcome amenity. good sized suite room with rather dubious balcony. breakfast was rather limited and mediocre, certainly nothing special and certainly not worth the posted price. not the most impressive surroundings but not inconvenient. Front desk staff efficient which is unusual in vancouver. Essentially forgettable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frater93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Frater93,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. As a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, we appreciate your feedback and happy that we were able to upgrade you to a suite upon your arrival.

I am sorry to hear that you found your breakfast experience disappointing, I apologize for this and whilst we have always received positive reviews from our guests, we appreciate your honesty and I will discuss this with our executive chef.

Once again, thank you for bringing this to my attention, we try very hard to offer the best service possible and hope we can welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Richmond.

Gary Collinge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing