We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Overall, not a pleasant experience. For the rate they charge and the competition in the area, I would strongly suggest choosing a different hotel. Dining services especially were very poor. We had to ask for things like water, and just general service that you would expect at any restaurant. Not a fan of this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Tyson T,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and it appears that we let you down during your visit.

As you no doubt noticed, we are in the final stages of renovating and upgrading our dining room and lounge in order to provide a completely new concept. While this change has been challenging for us it should not have any effect on our usual high levels of service. We have disappointed you and for that I apologize. I appreciate your feedback and will be meeting with our food and beverage department to discuss your concerns this morning.

Once again, thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Richmond.

Gary Collinge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I will definitely stay here again! Everything about it was perfect! Rooms were clean, beds were amazing, staff were friendly and very helpful. Gym was a bit small but did the job. Enterprise Car rental on site. Walking distance to the Oval, Tim Hortons and the mall. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 611michellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

As Hilton Diamond members we chose this property due to its proximity to Vancouver Airport & aside from noise, it accomplished being close. We did get an upgrade to the 15th floor with an incredible view. But that's where it stops.
I noticed a plaque at front desk indicating this June 2014 will mark the 15th anniversary of the hotel's grand opening. 15 years and It shows! ----everywhere throughout the hotel except the recently remodeled restaurant area (incredible & very chic).
Their Parking garage signage is confusing and expensive. ($15/night plus taxes?????!!!!!).
The best part of our room was the very plush & cushy pillows. Loved them!
It's definitely time for this Hilton Property to get remodeled. Carpet, furniture, lobby, elevators, swimming pool & hot tub (closed despite being told it was open); fitness center all need updated. The staff was polite & professional - yet my attempts to discuss my concerns with manager were not returned. He was in meeting after meeting. Who knows- maybe these meetings are finalizing the future remodeling plans. Wouldn't that be nice?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A2coolcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear A2ccolcity,

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay with us. As a Hilton Honours Diamond member I appreciate your feedback and I and happy that we were able to provide a room upgrade on your arrival.

You will be pleased to hear that we are planning on remodelling this year. We have almost completed the renovation and upgrading of our lobby and food and beverage areas and we are in the process of finalizing plans for upgrading our guest rooms and corridors.

I am concerned that you were not able to speak with one of us during your stay, we try our best to make ourselves available to our guests. I sincerely apologize that you were not able to speak with us we will make sure that this does not happen in the future.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to ask for me personally.

Gary Collinge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good: Big, comfy rooms, most with separate living area, two tv's, very comfortable beds, quiet between rooms, fantastic views.

Bad: Planes taking off east bound can be noisy even with windows closed. Take offs continue until 2am making sleep a challenge. Ask for a non airport (south) facing room.

Overall impressions were very good. I travel with a small but noisy fan so the white noise drowned out most of the airplane noise. There are three late night large jets that depart for China that cause the most noise.

Room Tip: Ask for south facing room away from the airport for the quietest stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvrtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

a bit of a hike from the skytrain station. hottub was NOT hot, actually cold when the jets were turned on. pool was not open. no hotel robe or minifridge in room. all of that being said, the staff were great, the room and public hotel areas were spotless, and the bed was very comfortable (although pillow too soft for my personal preference).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here for the first time on Business. I will definitely return. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, well equipped, comfortable and Wifi worked very well. Breakfast was very good offering both Buffet and menu service and the restaurant staff provided exceptional service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great hotel and great location if doing business near Vancouver International Airport or the Richmond area. Very close to large shopping center and Richmond Oval for sports venues. Staff were super and the breakfasts great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £126 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing