We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Whenever we are visiting Vancouver, or flying out of Vancouver, we always stay at the Hilton Vancouver Airport. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the newly renovated restaurant and buffet breakfast are great, the rooms are well maintained and clean, and the location is convenient to a major shopping centre and the airport via the free shuttle service. Thanks again to the staff for another great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 331PeterS331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    300
    104
    24
    7
See reviews for
168
187
56
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Hilton offered a spacious one bedroom suite with a very comfortable bed and easy access to nearby conference facilities. The hotel is walking distance to the mall and nearby restaurants. The fitness facility was a bit small and dark but was clean and not busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

It's out by the airport, but convenient to the bus line into Vancouver. When we arrived the agent asked if we'd like a free upgrade to a King Suite. We said yes and glad we did. Plenty of room and had a nice view of the area. The pool is heated which was good for our stay. Fitness center is well equipped. The parking is a little tricky when you first arrive, but plenty of parking spots. Staff was very friendly and always asked if we had everything we needed. It also only about 20 minutes to the ferry terminal to Victoria.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I picked this hotel as I wasn't sure about flying to YVR or flying in to SEA, then drive it up to Vancouver for the weekend. As it turned out, we drove in with our rental car. Come to find out, the parking was $14.95, and the garage is wide open with very few cars. Location wise, it's close to YVR airport, and few blocks away from the main street (#3 street) that has most of the stores and restaurants, along with the skytrain. We had 2 double beds and sofabed suite for the 5 of us. Overall, it was expected, with the exception of a loud, clunking fan that they were unable to fix or addressed when we checked out. Across from our room was another building that is currently being built. If possible, I would avoid that if possible as it was just plain ugly view the whole weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank T_Rex_Toyota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

rooms: lobby look nice, rooms need extreme upgrade, still in the 80's. service: we traveled in a group of 15 ppl with small children and seniors. we were greeted with smiling staffs at the lobby. they don't bother us and very helpful, patience at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank charliefelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Charliefelix,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I understand your concerns and I am pleased to say that we are in the process of refreshing all the rooms and food and beverage areas in the hotel.

As you no doubt noticed during your visit we have almost completed our restaurant, lounge and lobby renovation and have started the refresh of the rooms.

I am pleased that you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us, we try very hard to offer the best service possible and I hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel so that you can experience the changes we have made.

Gary Collinge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a very nice junior suite here with ample room. The airport pickup was quick and efficient. Perhaps the best part was the walking distance proximity to the Metro which took us downtown to enjoy the beautiful waterfront. The staff was courteous and friendly.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
266 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had two quick stays at this hotel recently. The hotel operates an efficient and convenient shuttle to the airport. It is also about a five-block walk to the skytrain that goes to downtown Vancouver.

We were assigned a suite on each of the two stays - the first time a larger deluxe suite and the second time a smaller corner suite. Both were fine and had a mini-fridge. I also appreciate that this is one of the few hotels in North America that provides complimentary toothbrushes and tooth paste - a very nice touch.

The hotel is across the street from a new Korean restaurant (just okay) and about four doors down from L'Opera, a French pastry shop. We didn't have time to try the high tea at L'Opera, but it looked decadent. We did buy some of the pastries to go and they were excellent.

The hotel is a short walk to Richmond Center and to Kirin where we had a delicious dim sum lunch.

The breakfast staff is very nice. The buffet is a standard one. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 5911 Minoru Blvd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton quality boutique hotel located 5km from Vancouver International Airport and just 20 minutes from Downtown attractions. Spacious Guestrooms and Suites feature items from the Hilton Serenity Collection and include exclusive Suite Dreams mattress and box spring, down-filled comforters and pillows. Complimentary shuttle service from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hilton Hotel Richmond
Hilton Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing