We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good value for the price”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed at the Hampton the night before our flight to Disneyland. The bed was quite comfy. A good breakfast in the morning was included which was nice. We also used the free shuttle provided by the hotel that took us to the airport. We would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellykelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Dear jellykelly1,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our complimentary hot and cold breakfast. We look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Happy Holidays!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    288
    160
    65
    25
See reviews for
207
263
65
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Inside this average looking inn-type premises is a very well maintained 4-star looking hotel. I have done a lot of travelling, and this is quality beyond value. Everything seems so clean and new. And the room is well designed. Ample lights exactly where I need them, coat hook and the entrance for easier grab on the go. Even has a 'lap pad' with a remote control holder for laptop users on the bed. Shower head is new and has multi-mode. Love the 24hr hot water/tea/coffee available in the lobby so I dun have to boil my own.

I dun complain about breakfasts especially when they are free and unlimited. If you dun like what they provide, there are Starbucks and Burger King across the road for the quickies. My only dislike is the location. Near the Bridgeport lightrail station, 5 min of walk on main roads, but the streets are already too quite once it hits the dark.

Overall, one of the best 'inn' I have seen.

Room Tip: I was on the 5 floor double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear owliefly,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, we strive to meet every guests' expectations and we are happy that we met yours. Our hotel is located within walking distance from Bridgeport Skytrain station, as well as great restaurants that our guests can take advantage of throughout their stay. During rush hour, Bridgeport Road can get quite busy, but thankfully it lasts only for a short period of time and, as you mentioned, the streets are quiet at night.

Once again, thank you very much for reviewing our property and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

It is nice to know Hampton Inn is moving up north. This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn north of the border. As everyone else mentioned, the service at the hotel was excellent and the value were great. The hotels is pretty new and therefore my room was in excellent shape.

I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear jooksing,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that you are a fan of the Hampton Inn by Hilton brand and we hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Recently spent 15 days at this hotel. Was good location for my needs, free breakfast, wifi and parking. Excellent service from front desk and other staff. Front desk of a calibar you would expect at a higher prices chain. The chain always offers a good value, but the service here made it even better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatout1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear eatout1962,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are always happy to hear from guests that have stayed with us for longer periods of time. I am glad that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast, Wifi and parking. At Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, we always try to exceed the guests' expectations and we certainly do it through great service.

Once again, thank you for reviewing our property and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I've stayed at quite a few hotels in the Richmond area -- Hilton, Westin, Delta, etc.
Although the Hampton Inn is categorized in a different cohort than that of the Hilton or Westin, the extra freebies such as wifi, business centre, breakfast, parking, and the abundant smiles from the staff have made this hotel a rarity of a hotel. Especially mentionable is the two breakfast staff who always greet guests with their morning greetings and smiles. A nice way to start the day for sure. Front desk Adriel is always friendly, always helpful and exceeds customer expectations. The exceptional experience here at the Hampton have won me over completely.
HL

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Hugh L,

Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback. It always makes us very happy to know that we satisfied each and every one of our guests during their stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary features and that you found our staff to be very helpful throughout your stay.

Once again, thank you for your review and we certainly look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I wish there was a rating between "average" and "very good," on here, because that's how I feel about this property. It's good, not "very good." The staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was very good. The much hyped hot breakfast buffet was disapointing. The hotel lacks an onsite, proper restaurant. However, there are a Burger King and a Subway, across the road. Best of all, the Subway is open 24 hours. There are some restaurants, nearby, and the staff arranged for the hotel transfer van to drop me at one. My room had all the amenities one would generally want, including free wifi and ample heat. It does lack a minibar and, given the quiet location, I think an in-room fridge wouldn't go amiss. I had an early flight on my depature day, which is why I selected a hotel so close to the airport. A free shuttle van is provided, but only runs every half-hour, from 04:00AM, rather than continuously, so allow sufficient time to reach the aiport for check in, for your flight.

Room Tip: I chose one on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Joseph B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all the feedback provided by our guests. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be very good, as well as enjoyed the complimentary features such as the Wifi in the room and the shuttle.Regarding the shuttle bus schedule,it runs every 30 minutes back and forth because it takes 10 - 15 minutes to get there, therefore the time limit is set under certain circumstances such as distance. Hampton regulations do not permit a restaurant on site, but there are plenty of restaurants with diversified cuisines within walking distance from our hotel and we hope that the nice gesture from our shuttle bus driver helped you find a great restaurant that met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that we did not met your expectations regarding the breakfast, but we do hope to see you again at our property in the near future.


Once again, thank you very much for your review.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We flew from Newark, NJ to Vancouver. After arrival in the airport, we found out that Hampton Inn provided shuttle for customer to go the hotel. That's is a nice touch as it saved us the hassle of finding transportation as well as well as some money.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The checkin was a breeze. The room is very clean and spacious for the price we paid. All faucets worked well in the bath room.
I particularly liked the free WIFI in my room and the free breakfast was excellent with many varieties to keep us happy.
The hotel is fairly close to the Sky Train stations so it is very convenient to take the train to all the tourist sites , downtown and Richmond restaurants. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing us how to get to most places.
All I can say is we got a great value and pleasant experience with this Hampton Inn in Vancouver.
I definitely will stay in this hotel the next time I visit Vancouver/Richmond.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and get better WIFI reception. Choose a room with Queen bed will give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear William W,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. Always happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary features such as the shuttle that runs every 30 minutes, the breakfast in the morning served from 6-10am as well as the complimentary Wifi available in your room. That's right, our hotel is also conveniently located within minutes from the Skytrain station, which gives you access to all major tourist sites throughout Vancouver. We are happy that we could assist you with all the information regarding your visit to Vancouver, BC.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.


Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing