We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Found this hotel to be very comfortable, clean with great service. They offer free airport shuttle and free breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet, the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. The free in room Wi Fi was convenient.

Room Tip: We were on highest floor which we like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zookeeper201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    289
    161
    67
    28
See reviews for
214
263
67
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
smithers
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very difficult to find from downtown, as the route isn't well-marked. Staff at the hotel gave us little guidance re how to get there. We eventually found it completely by fluke! Rooms are nice & quiet although the cleaning products smell awful! Would have preferred mugs for our coffee in the morning rather than paper cups.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 2sisterssmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear clbSmithers,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we take all reviews in consideration and try to improve in all areas as best as possible. Very sorry to hear that you had troubles finding us, but we are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and that your overall experience was good.

We look forward to accommodate you in the near future!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We used the Park and Stay package on October 1, 2013. We appreciated the secured parking for our vehicle while we were away. Whenever we are travelling, if at all possible, we stay at Hampton Inns. The service and friendly atmosphere is a culture that makes us feel welcome and comfortable. Our flight this time left early so we appreciated the 'bag breakfast' and coffee while waiting at the airport. On the way back the shuttle service was prompt and even ensured we were let out under cover as it was raining on our return to the hotel. We will continue to use this great package when we travel.

Room Tip: Book early as it is a busy property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Larry R,

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that our Park N Fly package was perfect for your travels.

We hope to accommodate you in the near future!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SICAMOUS
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on October 27, 2013 using their Park and Stay package as we were flying to Mexico for ten days. This is a convenient package which allows you to stay one night and park for up to 14 days in a secure gated area. Shuttle service is provided to and from the airport and was on schedule.

The room was clean and comfortable with nice bedding and included bathroom amenities such as shampoo, etc.

Guest services at the front desk was very helpful in directing us to restaurants for dinner and provided us with a map.

Overall a great stay!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SICCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear DON L,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that our Park n Fly package worked out great for your travels. We look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at this Hampton for 10 nights during our visit with family in the BC/Vancouver area. The rooms were very clean as was the breakfast area. We liked the fact that one could only use the elevator to the upper floors by using a key card.

Parking spaces were very tight. So, traveling with a large vehicle would be difficult.

Regarding the breakfast choices. We never eat any of the egg selections because they really aren't eggs....well, they are egg, but loaded with a lot of additional chemicals for preserving etc. We requested the hard boiled eggs each morning.....and most mornings, they were not out and easily available, so we had to ask for them. The staff did not like this request as she said, "they are not on the menu this morning." Not sure why this Hampton that the hard boiled eggs are not readily available, as any other Hampton I have stayed in, they are always available as a breakfast choice.

Also, there was only fake creamer for coffee, or 2% milk. I only like my coffee with half and half.

Overall, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: request a room on the other side of the hotel -- away from the busy highway that is in the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear WendaPA,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities and that your stay at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport was pleasant. In terms of breakfast, it does vary and some items may or may not be in for that morning, but if we have them available we will definitely accommodate all requests.

Once again, thank you for your detailed review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

we use this hotel for overnight stays to catch early flights when we travel: we take advantage of their park and stay packages,transportation to and from the airport via shuttle service: have always found the rooms,staff and amenities to be most satisfactory and will continue to do so in the future:

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear samantha055,

Great to hear that you enjoyed all your stays with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that our Park'N'Fly package suits your travels. We love having you here and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The beds were far too firm for us, a pillow top mattress would have been wonderful. The A/C unit kept our room nice and cool. (Which we love) the wifi was not good, very spotty and we kept having to log back in, which became very frustrating! The room was clean, a little over crowded but clean. The breakfast had a good variety: cereal, waffles, hot entree's, pastries. Breakfast room was located right in the lobby and very small and crowded. A bit noisy due to street noise, but we managed to sleep. Having good wifi and more comfortable beds would have made the stay excellent.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CanadaDreamcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear CanadaDreamcatcher,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an excellent stay with us, we try our best to accommodate everyone's preferences. The beds in our rooms are according to Hampton brand standards and we always get amazing feedback on them, therefore I am surprised to hear that the mattress was too firm. We will check to see if that particular mattress was faulty. In terms of Wifi, we are improving our bandwidth with should solve the issues in terms of having a better network. I'm glad that you enjoyed our wide selection for breakfast and we do hope you consider staying with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing