We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 23 March 2014

enjoyed our stay. well located to the airport, quality stay with quality services, the room was comfortable and clean. the staff was helpful through out our stay. the hampton standard was above average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 483wayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear 483wayned,

Thank you so much for your great review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodate you in the future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here prior to a flight leaving Vancouver and the stay was excellent. The room was clean and had two good size beds. The breakfast included was very good with a wide variety of offerings. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room prior to or after a flight. Great proximity to costco in case you have forgotten any items,

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Snowfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Snowfamily4,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that you took advantage of all our great amenities, including the complimentary hot & cold breakfast and not only. Great to hear that the nearby Costco was helpful.

We thank you once again and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Thank goodness I had printed reservation specifying 2 double beds. Room was paid in advance so it was a shock to b told They did not have such. We were 2 tired seniors so accepted the king with sofa bed which had a mattress which was a disgrace.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jillybeansCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear jillybeansCalgary,

Let me first apologize for the inconvenience. At the property level, our Front Desk Agents try very hard to comply with the preferred type of room that the reservation was booked under, but sometimes circumstances such as medical reasons cannot be foreseen and are not under our control. In that case, we have to make proper adjustments.

Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience and we hope you'll give Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport another chance.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the Vancouver airport. What a great choice 100% positive experience. Great great breakfast so much choice, they even make you a box breakfast if you don't have time to eat. Great room with fast free internet and shuttle to and from airport. Could not have chosen better

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danielmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear danielmo,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. Glad to hear that your stay with us was great and that you enjoyed all our amenities. We look forward to accommodate you in the near future!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed for a week on a recent business trip. The staff were friendly and attentive and the hotel was clean and tidy. Parking is free although the spaces are narrow. There are several decent restaurants within a short walk. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn but with the attentive staff the food was kept fresh.

Free WiFi worked well. About a 10 minute walk to the Canada Line train into central Vancouver, and about a 6 minute drive to the airport. The hotel also has a shuttle to and from the airport, and on rainy evenings, you can use the shuttle for free to visit the nearby Best Western where there is a nice restaurant.

The exercise room is standard for this type of hotel although the equipment needed some servicing for minor issues.

Room Tip: Go high. and add more characters since my tip was too short.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copperdragon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear redwolf275,

Thank you very much for your review on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of all our amenities. Our shuttle runs every 30 minutes and it does stop by at Best Western as well. Happy that you took advantage of that!

Once again, thank you and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Have stayed here twice now over the last few years and it is consistently great. Very clean, good parking (free) and great staff. The room is standard Hampton Inn, but always clean and well kept and they live up to all that Hampton promises. The internet was excellent and quick, our room was quiet and this hotel is in a great Richmond location near the airport, near downtown Richmond and a short walk to the Canada Line to go downtown Vancouver. I recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear John W,

Thank you very, very much for your 5/5 review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that you took advantage of all our amenities. Also, thank you for your recommendation! We hope to accommodate you in the near future.


Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hampton inn is smaller than most other facility of the same brand. It does not have enough parkings. I have to park in a spot not marked as parking. However, everything thing keep up to the standard of Hampton. It is close to the airport, and easy access to Vancouver. There are many good Asian restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Jeremy S,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for your travels. Very sorry for the parking situation, it is on the smaller side! We thank you again for your review and we hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £93 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing