We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busniess meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Smithers, Canada
1 review
“Busniess meetings”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel was easily found,and check in was seem-less,and receptionist was very quick,friendly and helpful.Pillows on the bed were unbelievable and I wanted to steel them.Best variety for breakfast and all was fresh and hot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Shawn D,

Thank you very much for your 5/5 review! Very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that our amenities exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    284
    155
    65
    24
See reviews for
203
258
65
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is a very good mid-range hotel, particularly good if you are looking for a one night stay close to the airport. Rooms are very clean with up-to-date furnishings. Comfort of the King bed was excellent. The breakfast is standard Hampton Inn which is positive as their breakfast have very good selection and quality. The staff are quick and efficient and the shuttle timely and courteous. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear wholmes2,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much for your recommendation! We look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked many questions about the area and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a cleanliness issue with the room and it was resolved immediately!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Steven G,

Thank you very much for your 5/5 review! We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our recent short stay was very satisfying. Great location close to stores, restaurants and highways. Lacks pool amenities but makes up for it with fantastic staff and morning breakfast. Easy access to freeways and airport close by. Groups use this hotel so be sure to stay on different floor than teams.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Canadiantimeshares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Canadiantimeshares,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

enjoyed our stay. well located to the airport, quality stay with quality services, the room was comfortable and clean. the staff was helpful through out our stay. the hampton standard was above average.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 483wayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear 483wayned,

Thank you so much for your great review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodate you in the future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here prior to a flight leaving Vancouver and the stay was excellent. The room was clean and had two good size beds. The breakfast included was very good with a wide variety of offerings. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room prior to or after a flight. Great proximity to costco in case you have forgotten any items,

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Snowfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Snowfamily4,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are very happy to hear that you took advantage of all our great amenities, including the complimentary hot & cold breakfast and not only. Great to hear that the nearby Costco was helpful.

We thank you once again and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Thank goodness I had printed reservation specifying 2 double beds. Room was paid in advance so it was a shock to b told They did not have such. We were 2 tired seniors so accepted the king with sofa bed which had a mattress which was a disgrace.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jillybeansCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear jillybeansCalgary,

Let me first apologize for the inconvenience. At the property level, our Front Desk Agents try very hard to comply with the preferred type of room that the reservation was booked under, but sometimes circumstances such as medical reasons cannot be foreseen and are not under our control. In that case, we have to make proper adjustments.

Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience and we hope you'll give Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport another chance.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8811 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing