We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and convenient but please fix internet speed. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Clean and convenient but please fix internet speed. ”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The room is clean and adequate although quite small. The staff are friendly and helpful, cooked breakfast included is a bonus even though it is on paper plates and plastic knives and forks despite prompts in the room folder to care for the environment. Our biggest peeve however is with the inconsistent internet speed which is sometimes reminiscent of dial-up days! When we let the front desk personnel know that we needed it for business she basically communicated that it is what it is.
I do hope this can improve.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Overflowingabundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear OverflowingAbundance,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We run based on our brand standards and we constantly make small changes towards embracing the environment, which will put in the breakfast cutlery as a near future project as well as other aspects, already in place, at our property. We do apologize for the internet speed, there are currently small changes happening in our Hilton family which will change this situation as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    288
    157
    65
    24
See reviews for
203
262
65
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The price was very good compared to other Hotels in the Vancouver area. The location is in very close proximity to the Airport and all the shopping ammenities. You also have convienant access to the freeways to go to the US border or into the city of Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 702deana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear 702deana,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that our hotel, in particular our location was perfect for your travels. We hope to accommodate you in the near future!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we were greeted very nicely and the atmosphere was very welcoming when we arrived. The room was very pleasant. We were pleasantly surprised when we left at 6:00 am that there was a breakfast to go for us in a brown paper bag. Nice surprise and with all our hotel stays we have never experienced that. Thank you Hampton!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Darlene K,

THANK YOU for the great review! It means a lot to us to be able to extend what Hampton really has to offer to all our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that next time you'll enjoy our delicious full hot & cold breakfast as well.

Once again, thank you for the 5/5 review!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked online as needed a place to stay prior to an early morning flight. Check-in was quick and easy and staff were great. Room was clean and comfortable. We did not get an opportunity to have breakfast as flight was at 6 a.m. We have used this hotel previously and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and we hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkinson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I needed something to snack on quickly as we arrived to the hotel fairly late in the evening and had to be up in less than 5 hours for a 6am flight. There were snacks at the front desk, but was informed they were only for purchase for reward members. Wasn't even offered to join the program. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had to layover to catch a flight, 4th floor room very clean, some road noise, breakfast items pre-cooked, pancakes were dry, staff was excellent, 10 minute walk to sky train, 3o minutes to downtown Vancouver bathroom was large

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Safirehov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Safirehov,

Thank you very much for your review. We hope for the near future that you'll stay for a longer period of time with us so we can give you the Hampton experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights last week, one night leaving yvr and one night returning. First night was without any real concerns, other than the furniture being tired, however that changed when we returned when we waited for 40 minutes for a "free" shuttle to the hotel. We phoned twice, the first time put on hold for quite a while, the second time we could not understand what the receptionist was saying. We then went to stand in the taxi line and got a taxi. The hotel did reimburse us the taxi fare however there was a total lack of any concern by staff member at the desk. We had been helping our son and daughter in law with new grandchild and were exhausted, flew to yvr and needed rest badly. The morning breakfast was a total scrum and loaded with teenagers on a tour.
We fly in and out of Richmond often and have stayed at other comparable hotels and thought we would try this hotel, well we will go back to other choices in Richmond. I wanted to try this budget hotel as we are Hilton Honours members.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Colleen55,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and amenities and sincerely apologize for the transportation issues you encountered. We do our best to meet and exceed all of our guests needs and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing