We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Airport South(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
272
312
181
87
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
312
181
87
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver airportburger kingcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areafree shuttleclean hotelshuttle servicecanada lineevery half hourcomfortable bedsan early morning flightthe river rock casinoconvenient locationskytrain stationcruiseyvrdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Maybe we were spoiled by staying in five-star hotels in the Okanagan and Harrison Hot Springs before coming to this hotel but we were disappointed with everything about it except maybe the location. We found the room and bathroom very small and the sheets and towels scratchy and thin. At $160 plus per night we expect more. The breakfast room was too crowded on the weekend to bother with the complimentary breakfast there but we weren't too impressed with the look of the buffet anyway. We are Silver members at Hilton and like to give them our business but I don't think we will be back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear t42,

Thank you for your review. We take in consideration all reviews as they make us reflect on our business and what we offer to our guests. Our property is a bit older, but our staff here at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport works hard to keep it well maintained and spotless clean.

We thank you again for your review and we are very sorry that your stay with us was not satisfying, but we do hope you'll give us another chance in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed 2 days before and 1 day after a cruise. Room was nice, bed comfortable. Close to airport and Sky Train. Tasty hot breakfast (eggs, ham, sausage, omelets, waffles) plus danish and cereal (hot and cold) - yummy! Close to several restaurants (fast food and sit-down). Great having a free airport shuttle. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear David D,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property and your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great hotel - have stayed here a few times previously over the years on business trips. Conveniently situated close to the airport. This trip experienced really bad internet connection at times, sometimes so bad as to be unusable. Most inconvenient. Cannot function on business trips without reliable internet, so, reluctantly, would hesitate to return in future without a guarantee that the internet service has significantly improved.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Seasoned T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Seasoned T,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that our location suited your travel plans. We do apologize for the internet speed, there are currently small changes happening in our Hilton family which will change this situation as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The room is clean and adequate although quite small. The staff are friendly and helpful, cooked breakfast included is a bonus even though it is on paper plates and plastic knives and forks despite prompts in the room folder to care for the environment. Our biggest peeve however is with the inconsistent internet speed which is sometimes reminiscent of dial-up days! When we let the front desk personnel know that we needed it for business she basically communicated that it is what it is.
I do hope this can improve.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Overflowingabundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear OverflowingAbundance,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We run based on our brand standards and we constantly make small changes towards embracing the environment, which will put in the breakfast cutlery as a near future project as well as other aspects, already in place, at our property. We do apologize for the internet speed, there are currently small changes happening in our Hilton family which will change this situation as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The price was very good compared to other Hotels in the Vancouver area. The location is in very close proximity to the Airport and all the shopping ammenities. You also have convienant access to the freeways to go to the US border or into the city of Vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 702deana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear 702deana,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that our hotel, in particular our location was perfect for your travels. We hope to accommodate you in the near future!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews