We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my first choice in Richmond, but free breakfast was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for a hockey tournament, not somewhere we would have chosen otherwise. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were very small and cramped. No fridge in rooms. Bed was ok, good blackout curtains and didn't hear noise from other rooms. No option to flip do not disturb for don't clean room. We were out of the hotel almost the full day 2 days, one day our room wasn't cleaned and the second day we were gone until 3pm, they came by at 330 and we told them not to bother as we only had an hour to relax before heading out to another game. The hot breakfast was good, if a little slow to replenish - this is the only reason I rated at 4 stars instead of 3.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaclyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Jaclyn d,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear about the miscommunication in terms of cleaning your room, I'll make sure to talk to our housekeeping department and pass this review on for further improvements. We're glad to hear that our complimentary hot and cold breakfast was up to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived late and left early the next morning, so did not really experience the hotel amenities. The room was clean and all advertised items worked fine. Shuttle service to the airport and back was very good. Long term parking (8 days) for our car after our one night stay worked out well. I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling out of the Vancouver Airport with an early departure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terrance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Terrance H,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you took advantage and book our hotel under Park and Fly, a great package that lets our guests park the car while they are traveling around or taking a cruise.

Once again, thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns in several states and this H.I. does not meet the average standard for Hampton Inns. The furnishings were not up to par. The room was not as spacious as others which rendered the table and chairs almost inaccessible. The beds were hard. The room seemed rather gloomy. The room was clean, just tired.

The shuttle from the airport did not operate as scheduled and we ended up calling after a 40 minute wait. The woman apologized, but this was not the best of beginnings. Check in was smooth, the clerk was friendly, but too involved with the other employees hanging out at the front desk.

We did not have a rental car and did not want to walk anywhere to eat, so we ordered pizza from a flyer found in the Hampton Inn Guest Service book. I wish I could remember the name, because I do NOT recommend them. The dough was NOT done. Yuck! I scraped off the pepperoni and cheese and ate that.

The complimentary breakfast was the best part of the stay. Lots of food, a clean service area, a clean dining area and the typical breakfast experienced and expected at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmesaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear kmesaaz,

Let me start off by apologizing for not making your stay with us satisfying and up to par. Our property is aging, but our staff always keeps it clean and well maintained. We strive to provide great custom service and I am sorry that it was not communicated to you that we have great restaurants within walking distance from our property that offer unique and delicious cuisines.

One again, we appreciate your review and we hope you'll choose Hampton Inn in the future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed here several times and is always a pleasant experience. The location is great for the airport and they have a free shuttle. From the hotel you can also walk to the Bridgeport sky train station in 5 minutes or less, and to the River Rock Casino in about 8 minutes. The free breakfast is well presented and pretty good. The front end staff are pleasant and accommodating. A stay here is good value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Linda S,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have always found Hampton Inns to be of a very high standard and booked this hotel expecting the same. The first room I was offered was next to the lift and a very noisy drinks machine. When I asked to be moved I was offered a room which has obviously been a smoking room sometime in the past and still smelt of smoke. I finally got a room two doors down from the lift which suited me but could hear the lift moving up and down from early in the morning.

I was told that the only restaurant that I could walk to was a Subway and had to walk to the Skytrain station to catch a train to get something more substantial which I needed after spending the day travelling.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone without their own transport.

Room Tip: A room which is a long way from the lift shaft would be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Angela R,

First off, let me thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and to express our apologies for not making your stay with us satisfying and memorable. We try our best to accommodate all requests in terms of preferences and I am sorry that we could not satisfy yours. Also, I will make sure to pass this review to our Front Staff as it touches on areas such as clear communication in terms of location of restaurants nearby. There are a few to choose from, with varied cuisines and we sure hope you'll give us another chance in near future and choose Hampton Inn again.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was very convenient to airport and nearby restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a variety of offerings. We were cruising on Princess the next day so this was a very convenient to arrive a day early and then proceed to the dock the next day on transfer provided by Princess.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Michael D,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport was perfect for your travels and that you got to enjoy our delicious complimentary hot and cold breakfast.

We hope you had a great time on the cruise and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We really love staying at this hotel when we are travelling by plane or cruise ship. They provide very comfortable accomodations, excellent service, a delicious hot breakfast and complimentary parking of your vehicle for the week away. The also provide a shuttle to the airport or cruise ship terminal. We highly recommend this facility to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear KSailor55,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious hot and cold breakfast and that you were able to book our Park and Fly package for the week. We look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £93 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing