We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good as you would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
231 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good as you would expect”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First time I have stayed in a Hampton property but now I see it is part of the Hilton Group I should not be surprised. The room is clean and very comfortable. Not cheap but there were very few other options available. Car parking excellent and staff very friendly

Room Tip: If noise is a problem get a room away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear gemido,

Thank you very, very much for your excellent review! We are thrilled to find out that your first experience at the Hampton inn was excellent. We are part of the Hilton family and I hope you did opt in for the free membership as we have locations everywhere in the world. We are also glad that you were able to use our Vacation Package which includes the parking features.

We thank you again for your review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    288
    159
    65
    25
See reviews for
206
263
65
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
st louis mo
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The location of the Hampton in Vancouver was difficult to find, crowded at breakfast (travel group) - but moved quickly. Room was noisy, (next to icemaker). Prices were a little high, breakfast was average. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Front desk was helpful and cheerful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear cjarr,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. Comments from our guests are what we look for when we try to better ourselves in different areas, therefore we do take all comments seriously. We thank you again for taking the time to express those comments and we hope you'll give us another chance in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Caters to vacationers. Breakfast room is hectic and messy. Staff person of ONE cannot keep up with the ravenous hordes. Internet service is ridiculously slow - especially in the evening when it's time to follow up on your day's commitments.... Not convenient to any restaurants except Chinese. Fitness Center is a joke.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Charles A C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. We are very sorry that you did not find our hotel suitable for your travels. We are currently working on improving our Wifi, which will change a lot of aspects at our property. We hope you will give us another chance afterwards, as we do take reviews from our corporate travelers seriously.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on par with other Hampton Inn hotels I have stayed at as far as decor, cleanliness, etc. But, what really makes this hotel shine is their amazing staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful and absolutely delivered superior customer service. They allowed us to keep our large amount of luggage locked up in a meeting room the day we checked out, set up a shuttle so we could check out the town for the day, then set up a shuttle to get us to the airport that night. Other hotels end their customer service once you check out, but these guts were more than willing to make sure we were taken care of.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank j0ksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear j0ksta,

THANK YOU for your 5/5 review! We are so happy that you got to experience the true Hamptonality that we always offer at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. We are truly happy that you chose us and we hope you'll come back to stay with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an older Hotel. The owners have done a very good job with Maintenance so it is in very nice shape, but it does show its age.
The location is either great or terrible, can't be neutral. If you need to be right next to the airport, you can't get much closer. If you don't it is noisy (the planes fly all night) and inconvenient.
I checked in for four days but left after two. The place was packed with large tour groups so getting breakfast when I was there was more than a challenge in the small breakfast area they have - I gave up.
Even with that the reason I left was primarily Internet speed. Slowest I have seen since dial up. I guess all the tour members we on Netflix 24/7 though streaming anything here would be impossible. I could barely send an email. Good WiFi signal strength, just no speed at all.
If you need a late room near the airport, this is good, if not look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomL_Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear TomL_Philadelphia,

Thank you for taking the time to address your comments regarding our property on Trip Advisor. We take all reviews in consideration and will try to apply them to better ourselves. We are sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory, but we do hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I arrived late and stayed for a short sleep. All was perfect and they even had a breakfast bag as I left way too early Hotel was clean. Rooms are quiet, and you have all you need for business. I would recommend as it in an excellent value for the price. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jocelyn L,

Thank you very much for your 5/5 review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope you'll choose us in the future for longer stays as well!

We thank you again and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
199 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is an older Hampton Inn, but it is very clean. The employees are very nice. It is a convenient location if one needs to go to and from the airport. It is also close to the metro if one wishes to go downtown. It has a shuttle to the airport 24 hours each day. The security is good in this hotel. One needs a key to get into the elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear kapcat,

Thank you very much for your great review. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that our location was perfect for your travels. Also, thank you for pointing out our 24/7 security guard and security of our property, it is an important aspect of our business and we put great importance to it, making sure that all our guests are safe when staying at Hampton Inn Vancouver Airport.

We thank you again and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
General Manager
Georgeta Donici
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing